We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on a long drive”

Shady Acres Village
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Seminary
Price range: USD 5 - USD 12
Description: Our restaurant has a very casual feel with delicious southern cooking. We offer a wonderful plate lunch as well as old fashioned burgers, sandwiches and salads. Our desserts are made fresh right here in our own bakery. We also have an old timely General Store with fresh produce and lots of homemade jams and jellies, hand-dipped ice cream, a large assortment of t-shirts, cute apparel and some unique gift ideas.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant has a very casual feel with delicious southern cooking. We offer a wonderful plate lunch as well as old fashioned burgers, sandwiches and salads. Our desserts are made fresh right here in our own bakery. We also have an old timely General Store with fresh produce and lots of homemade jams and jellies, hand-dipped ice cream, a large assortment of t-shirts, cute apparel and some unique gift ideas.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My family and I were making our way through MS to Florida, when we stopped into the Shady Acres Village.
As Australians this was our first real taste of southern hospitality and food and we were not disappointed.
The food on offer was awesome and we knew from the crowd of locals that it would be good. Southern food and BBQ all of which hit the spot.
After lunch we walked through the store and were you can buy a heap of preserved fruits, jams and other homemade selections.

A great little spot to stop and take in some great food and great memories.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mattrickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Owner at Shady Acres Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much for letting us be a part of Your trip. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you can come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Glad they were able to build back and maintain the great food production!!!
Awesome hamburgers!!! All food cooked to perfection and tasty!!
Great place for fresh veggies, fruits and homemade cakes and cookies!! One stop deal!!!!!

1  Thank lydia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We have stopped here before, but, didn't eat here. This time we were hungry and the idea of burgers sounded good. Yes they were! My husband said the "clean restrooms" was not a lie. Very friendly service and the lunch plates looks pretty darn good too, but, this go around just got the cheese burgers. I got a sample of a chocolate covered pecan too as a little treat. Yummy, she had me at chocolate. We are for sure to make this a place to stop again!

Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Owner at Shady Acres Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Come hungry, because the buffet has plenty of options, and the portions are BIG. Menu varies, so call ahead if you want to be sure your favorite is being served that day. Chicken is always on the menu, and you can get the rib plate any day of the week. Reasonably priced--so you can also grab a slice of cake or ice cream for dessert. Salads and sandwiches are also available to order.

Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Owner at Shady Acres Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stopped in for lunch while working in area. Kind of campy themed but still nice, lots of bakery items available to go. Ordered a "plate" . Food fresh and plentiful portion. Staff friendly. Nice screened patio with misters and fans made outdoor dining comfortable.

Thank JRK511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Owner at Shady Acres Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shady Acres Village also viewed

 
Seminary, MS

Been to Shady Acres Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing