We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 70
View deal
PricelineUSD 70
Hotels.comUSD 74
Expedia.comUSD 74
CheapTicketsUSD 74
eDreamsUSD 70
Agoda.comUSD 71
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
50
43
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
43
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site bbq area definately stay again quiet location stayed here for nights easy access cabin amenities city adelaide fridge hahndorf supermarket units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Friends and I stayed in four different cabins for several nights. The cabins were clean and adequately stocked, but between four cabins we struggled to find a sharp chopping knife. Hot water was always available and the bedding was comfortable. Communal BBQ area is very good. Wi-fi was quite poor in the cabins further into the gully. All of the cabins could do with freshening up, mostly the bathrooms. A friendly alpaca and peacock roamed the park and were nice to watch.

Room tip: Hot water was always available and the bedding was comfortable. Wi-fi was quite poor in the cabins further into the gully.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redpanda2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had stayed here before but had arrived last time late and in a thunder storm. This time we got there early enough to take a wander through the park and admire the views. We even got to see the koala and alpaca this time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Park is only 10 minutes drive back to Adelaide so we asked the staff at the reception how to get there. They gave us maps and told us where the best parking would be. The park is beautiful and quiet and close to the Adelaide Hills. We hopefully will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This park is close to Adelaide city but it's so peaceful and tranquil you wouldn't know you were so close a city. The park is tidy and well maintained and great for kids. The kids enjoyed looking for koalas in the trees, admiring the local peacock and patting the resident llama (or alpaca? We forgot to ask). We had a very relaxing time here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 845mrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Due to unexpected circumstances we found ourselves having to drop down to Adelaide from Melrose departing at 3pm. We phoned Brown Hill Caravan Park upon our departure from Melrose in a frantic as we were unsure if we would be able to do a late checkin . The lovely receptionist told us to give her an update at 4:30pm on our location as she would be happy to keep the office open until 5:30 for us otherwise alternatively she will leave all relevant information in a Dropbox out the front . We didn’t actually arrive in Adelaide until 6pm! As informed , all check in info , codes and key were all placed in the drop box for us . Clear instructions of where to camp was provided. Clean campsite with very friendly and welcoming staff. The alpaca which is the campsite permanent resident is always a happy face to greet you . Koalas can be seen. Great facilities ! Showers/toilets clean - you can even enjoy a singalong while in the shower as the bathrooms have a radio ! Kitchen is new , pizza oven and adequate amount of bbqs . Cheap to do laundry only $4. Beautiful walking tracks located all around the caravan park , very short drive into the main part of Adelaide. Recommend 100%.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OutbackShela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Brownhill Creek Caravan Park is narrow & long with beautiful trees. Some trees have Koalas, Peacock wandering around. Good challenging walking trail from the park. Very good location to access Adelaide City, the beaches and the wineries. Good pool area &indoor / outdoor camp kitchen

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomglen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews