We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
45
39
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
39
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site short drive camper trailer arriving late free wi fi is adelaide hills public transport coat hangers laundry facilities self contained easy access great facilities bit dated swimming pool stay there again two nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Loved this park up in the hills...it was beautiful peaceful and full of nature....we arrived on one of the hottest days this January and about dusk we ventured outside to be confronted by an alpaca he loved having his neck and back rubbed and was so cute .....then while in the pool we were visited by a peacock he jumped on the fence and preened him beautiful self in front of us...the pool by the way was just the right temperature to get into to cool us on the warmest Adelaide day we had.....The ammenities are dated but very clean and joy of joys they had a radio so you could sing on the loo....‍♀️when we were leaving the lovely lady in the front office asked if we had seen the koala I had not an felt quite disappointed that we had missed one of our beautiful Australian natives....this park is a must for Grey Power with their caravans and a love of nature

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Peaceful, quiet, relaxing, friendly, you get the drift.
Located just a short distance from Adelaide you’ll find this oasis in the hills.
There’s everything you need; pool, kitchen, laundry etc. We had a tent and took ourselves up to the far end of site (not particularly big) and camped under a tree.
Koalas Round the area and saw a Possum on my last night (quite exciting for a Pom!)
Loads of walks around the area, you can be in central Adelaide in 30 mins and same for the beach.
Will definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We were welcomed by very friendly Managers on arrival. The park is well situated in a very quiet area at the foothills of Adelaide. It is well set out on the bank of the Brownhill creek with plenty of shady trees to make it cooler in the summer months and with ample facilities for travellers.

Now for the bad news on their ensuite cabins, it appears that they are all in need of interior renovations. On booking we were told that there was only a standard room left so we had to take it, on opening one of the cupboard doors we found dead ants in it everywhere, the bathroom floor is like walking on a water bed, it appears water leaks in around windows close to the reading lamps as there is timber either attacked by water or white ants.
The curtains are in need of replacement, the fly screen door needs a new screen fitted, the glass door needs new rollers as it kept coming off the runner and bathroom floor needs attention.

Room Tip: Do not get the ensuite cabins.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4x4wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

It is amazing to be in such an idyllic bush setting so close to Adelaide. You can be amongst large gums, koalas and peace, then within minutes be in the city of Adelaide. The cabin however was tired and old. Bathroom floor was almost breaking through. Needs a large investment. The playground is best suited to very young kids and the pool is build into granite rock making it very cold, even in summer. Common kitchen was very nice and newly developed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackthecat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

What excellent space amongst the gum trees with native flora and fauna and good walks. Close to a good pub and near the suburbs but still in the bush. The owners are really decent people who were very fair and helpful. I'm torn because I dont want people to know about this place but also want them to be rewarded for going beyond the norm.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank peanutjbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews