We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only motel in Pontotoc, MS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pontotoc
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Don't stay here unless you have to!! One good point is the carpet has been removed and replaced with hard flooring but I don't think it has been mopped since it was installed. We used our socks as slippers and they were black on the bottom. Hopefully, soaking in bleach will get them clean but doubtful. The very small bathroom does not have a ventilation fan so everything in there get dripping wet and the towels always feel damp, even the hand towels on the vanity. The room gets a damp feeling too. Don't look at the bottom of the shower curtain. It is black. Probably mildew stain. The towels are dingy looking. The beds are not true size Queen or Regular. They are smaller than normal sizing. An extra (too much) fee is charged for animals but the owners need to tell people who bring their dogs to PICK UP AFTER YOUR ANIMALS. No one likes to see poop in the grassy area in front of the inside rooms. Or, for the high pet fee charged, the motel owners should pick up everyday. We paid the extra fee and picked up after our small dog. No one even knew we had a dog unless they saw us walking her. The bed linens were clean, the furniture dusted but don't look at corners or top of receptables and cords. Don't expect to look out a clean window either. I don't understand the lack of cleaniness in so many motels anymore. If it had not been very inconvenient, we would have tried a motel in Tupelo. Maybe one day, a better managed motel will be built in Pontotoc.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter from road noise. Try to stay in Tupleo, MS until new motel is built..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USTraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipontotoc, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was a $49 dollar hotel at most and when I called to make the reservation I told the woman that I had 2 small dogs and she priced the room to me that way but when we got there I had to pay $20. a piece for the dogs. The lady at the desk told me it happens all the time. I paid almost 200.00 dollars for this piece of crap room just to go to a funeral. I have paid less than that for resort rooms at WDW.

Room Tip: Very smelly place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q97NHmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayap98, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

This Reservation was made through Third-Party Website. Guest did not called the Property to make their reservation. Also there was a note in the reservation that, they requested Pet friendly room with 2-dogs. But on Check- in, the guest had 3-dogs instead. Hotel Charged $ 50.00 instead of $60.00 Hotel Pet Policy is $20 per pet per Night. Guest is responsible for the pet fees. All rooms at our Hotel are newly renovated and has new furniture, Bedding and Flooring which was completed on 03-15-2017.
Also our hotel had never displayed or advertised a Rate of $49.00 which is completely false information. Also we appreciate that the guest (Male) confessed on check-in, that they had 3-dogs instead of 2-dogs. The same guest had no issue or complain on Check-out. Reservation Clearly states that INCIDENTALS got to be paid by guest, which was clearly mentioned when the guest made the reservation through Third-Party. This is not a "RESERVATION RIP OFF".
We don't understand why the hotel is been rated low or blamed for no reason????
Following is the Reservation Details:
"GDS-SI=THIS IS A PREPAID RESERVATION. CHARGE ROOM TO TOUR OPERATOR CREDIT CARD OPEN SEPARATE GUEST PORTFOLIO FOR INCIDENTALS. 2 DOGS THIS IS A PREPAID RESERVATION. CHARGE ROOM TO TOUR OPERATOR CREDIT CARD OPEN SEPARATE GUEST PORTFOLIO FOR INCIDENTALS. 2 DOGS"
"BOOKING : GDS 65287SB001187 11 B2DNS IH4"
We appreciate your business.
Thank You,
Neil Patel (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here for a family reunion (it was the only hotel in Pontotoc). I was a little worried after reading certain reviews and because the name had the word "value" in it. The room turned out to be nice and clean and the location was great (near food places, gas stations and more). I wouldn't mind staying here again when visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank preciousw863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipontotoc, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ABVI Pontotoc.
Thanks for staying with us and the review.
Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay.
It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff.
We shall serve you even better next time.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were in Pontotoc for my wife to sew some berets for her sister in law that is undergoing chemo. This stay was unplanned and the room was clean and well maintained.The tv had direct tv service and a ton of channels. We had not done the continental breakfast as there was a Mcdonald's down the street. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaBigDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipontotoc, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words.so pleased that you found us pleasant,clean,well maintained and helpful. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Rented two a joining rooms here for the Ole Miss vs Auburn football game weekend. Frig and microwave were convenient. Beds were fine. Bathrooms were clean. No problems with service. The breakfast was two choices of cereal and milk, instant oat meal, pastries, or toast and jelly. Coffee, orange juice, or apple juice. Our rooms faced the pool and were quiet. Only 30 miles away and Much cheaper than rooms in Oxford for a football weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcneesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipontotoc, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you have stayed with us before and would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to stay again soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc

Address: 217 Highway 15 N, Pontotoc, MS 38863-1314 (Formerly Days Inn Pontotoc)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pontotoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pontotoc
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through the nearby Amish community that sells local crafts and food. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 39 inch flat panel satellite TV, ESPN, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located just off Highway 15 North, and are near attractions such as Trace State Park, Tupelo National Battlefield,University Of Mississippi (Ole Miss) and Tupelo Buffalo Park and Zoo. Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc is your best choice within "The Land of Hanging Grapes". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, music or food festivals, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Memphis or Birmingham. At Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontotoc Days Inn
Days Inn Pontotoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing