We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
14
17
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
17
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancerealfrigtowelsoxford
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This is the only motel in Pontotoc, so they have no competition, and it shows. Horrible service-- didn't bother to clean my room. Room key repeatedly failed to work, so I had to go to front desk every time I returned to room. Often no one was at front desk--after I repeatedly rang bell, a very young teenaged boy emerged, appearing groggy and befuddled like he had just woke up. This is a terrible motel-- drive another 15 minutes to Tupelo and find a place that knows how to treat its guests!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHoppe2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnpontotoc, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Although we did not respond at the time, we read all comments and appreciate the time you took to comment. We take great pride in this property and have recently made significant improvements. I’m sorry that we fell short during your stay, however. I hope you’ll try us again when you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews