We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant in Pass Christian.”

Bacchus On The Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Original Cajun Beach House!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Bacchus in the Pass is our absolute favorite. Great oysters, pork chops, fillets, shrimp, and on and on. The staff is friendly. The setting is wonderful. Every visitor we have taken to Bacchus has raved about the food, service, and ambiance. There is a Bacchus in Ocean Springs. It is also an excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

2 to 6 happy hour
1/2 price oysters, $2 domestic beers $2.15 wine glass!!
Friendly servers, great views of the Gulf. Menu is outstanding.
Special grilled Pork chop on Monday’s. Outside and inside bars, music on some nights. Specials every night. Super staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 618daleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We went here for our 40th anniversary and were not disappointed. My husband had the pork chop special and he loved it. I had the roasted almond crusted Red Snapper with yellow squash and mushroom caper meunier. Wow...hands down the best fish dish ever! It was a huge fish and I finished it all. The hostess and manager were great and Joseph, our server, was very informative and very attentive. Thank you Bacchus for making our 40th anniversary so special

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

After seeing thousands of classic cars cruising the coast, we decided to end the day on a great food note. As usual the food is fantastic! Fresh and quick. I enjoyed a plate of poppers to start and a stacked chicken sandwich and fries. Friends went thru a plate of ribs and a chef salad. Always expect the best food and great atmosphere when we come here. You gotta try pork chop Monday’s!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ZeroBoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Recommended by family to try the $10 14 oz bone in pork chop special and it did not disappoint. Came with salad and vegetable side dish. You can take out or dine in. Only drawback was that the place is a bit noisy with little in the way of soundproofing. But for a GREAT take home meal - this one can't miss.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus On The Beach also viewed

 
Bay Saint Louis, MS
Pass Christian, MS
 

Been to Bacchus On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing