We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if traveling with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Albany
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place if traveling with pets”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We recently traveled to Ripley, MS to vist family and brought along our chocolate lab for the trip. I am always VERY skeptical of 'pet friendly' hotels - often they will stick you in a designated 'pet friendly' room (which is often not people friendly). However, our experience at Hamton Inn in New Albany, MS was wonderful! From the time I made the reservation and inquired about their pet policy, to our check-in, and check-out, the accommodations were great. There was no pet fee or deposit (which I find to be rare). The staff were very loving to our fur-child. The room smelled great and was very clean. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because there isn't really a designated place for pets to run around and do their business (although I have to say, I didn't see one single poop anywhere on the grounds). Being close to major roads made me very nervous letting her run free to stretch her legs - she stayed on her leash. Also, for some reason, the doors slam REALLY loudly. I think we were on a busy floor with people coming and going from their rooms all day/night. Lastly, although I love most things about the Hampton Inn, I'm not crazy about their mattresses - a little too soft for my taste. However, I know MANY people who LOVE their mattresses...so take my opinion with a grain of salt. All in all, we plan to make this our hotel of choice for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    104
    28
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
88
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great hotel especially for using Hilton Honors points. No movies to rent on the TV though. Beautiful decor and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Excellent hotel, great staff...wonderful place to stop on the way to the gulf coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I was on a roadtrip trip heading home and was looking for a hotel to stop for the night.....I lucked out in my choice to stop in New Albany Mississippi at the Hampton Inn. ..from the young man at check in to my departure the next morning it was a great relaxing experience. The room was perfect, modern, up to date, very clean with an o so comfortable bed. Although I was just traveling through I will definitly return to this hotel in subsequent trips and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegoose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in. This will definitely be a repeat hotel for us. Very comfortable, quiet, and very well appointed. Tons of room and VERY clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoFamTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Best Western New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
53 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
37.2 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
38.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
38.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Property: Hampton Inn New Albany
Address: 320 Coulter CV, New Albany, MS 38652-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price range (per night): $122 - $170
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Canton Ga ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing