We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel”
Review of Comfort inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort inn
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Very clean and easy to get to off of interstate. Hotel was quiet and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room rates were good also. Morning breakfast was good and tastywith plenty to choose from, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, fruit juices.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy77089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toya D, Director of Operations at Comfort inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking time out your busy schedule to submit Choice Hotels online survey. I'm pleased to know that my staff and I meet all your expectations during your stay. I'm glad you got to enjoy breakfast before your check out the following morning. Please remember us in your future travels to the Meridian, MS area.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My family (3) of us got the worst news anyone could get.. we needed to attend a funeral. We booked this hotel the day we left, the reservation staff were very helpful and accomodating. We traveled 14.5 hours and upon our arrival we again were greeted and treated with genuine "Southern Hospitality" by the staff at the desk... as I have been away from the south for quite sometime.. I was very critical and tired after the long trip with longer days to follow. While shopping online for a room I was very suspicious of the choices we had. I was relieved for myself and my family when we arrived and the Comfort Inn presented as a clean,secure and quiet place to rest.
The room itself.. was 1st floor King suite and did not disappoint.. it was clean and quiet. I am a very critical person when it comes to staying anywhere other than home. The beds and the pull out were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked with fresh towels and toiletries. The fridge and microwave were also clean and ready for use without exception.
I would reccommend this hotel for any traveler, in our case we were already distraught over the funeral and the last thing anyone wants to worry about in that situation is your accommodations. We stayed 3 days. We were surprised to find that during week they also offer dinner on certain nights in addition to the normal breakfast fare each day. The breakfast is your normal grab and go. The dinner set them apart from any other hotel I have ever stayed in... I have traveled many years and never encountered dinner at a hotel that was complimentary.
You can't go wrong here... the staff were wonderful and very polite ... greeting us each and everytime we entered. The room was above and beyond clean. The facility was warm and inviting and secure.
There is an outdoor pool on the property and looked well taken care of... but I was not here for pleasure or vacation so I can only say how that looked.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toya D, Director of Opearions at Comfort inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking out time to submit your online survey. I'm pleased to know that my staff and I meet all your expectations during your stay. We wanted to make sure you had the most pleasurable experience during your time of bereavement. Please remember us in your future travels to the Meridian, MS area.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the way south. The hotel was clean. Room was nice. Breakfast was just ok. Typical choice hotel breakfast. The pool was to cold to swim in however it was the end of May. Ladies at the front desk were nice & helpful. Is would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JubileeJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toya D, Director of Operations at Comfort inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to submit your online survey. I'm pleased to know that my staff and I meet all your expectations during your stay. Please remember us in your future travels to the Meridian area.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We went to this hotel because we had a family reunion and needed a place for several other family members to stay. The staff was very unprofessional and very uninviting. I felt like they did not want us there. The manager Toya was also very unprofessional and lied to us about several problems. We had ants in our room and we were basically told that it was probably our fault we had ants and that no other room had this problem. We were on the 3rd floor... I found out from other staff that other rooms had the same ant problem. We asked to change rooms and we were told that they were booked. I went online to see if I could book another room and it said they had 5 available. These are just a few problems we had during our experience. We will never go to this hotel again unless they change management. The only nice person on staff that treated us like he wanted us there and wanted our future business was the maintenance man Warren. He is from our view the only good staff the hotel has at this time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clinton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toya D, Director of Operations at Comfort inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking time out to submit your online survey. Unfortunately, none of this applied to our hotel. I never knew that my staff nor myself was unprofessional because you stated how great of service you received while you were here. Also, the disagreement was about the breakfast area being used for a family reunion gathering. After discussion between the both of us we came to mutual agreement that you would be able to utilize the room without a charge. I apologize and never knew that there was any issues per our conversation that we had in my office. We try our best tom make sure all our guest are accommodated while staying with us.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very good location; right off I-20; near many restaurants. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Even though I arrived more than an hour before check-in time, the clerk got me a room. Thanks. There was the usual array of food for breakfast: waffles, pastries and cereals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HankmidGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toya D, Director of Operations at Comfort inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your positive comment regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Meridian, MS. I'm pleased to know that my staff and I meet all your expectations during your stay. Please remember us in your future travels to the Meridian area.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 30 in Meridian
132 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort inn

Address: 701 Bonita Lakes Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $125 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meridian
Meridian Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing