We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
25
22
16
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
22
16
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We made this reservation online, and you don't always know what to expect when you arrive. We were really pleased when we walked into the lobby and it looked like it had been freshly updated. The room we stayed in had been freshly painted. Carpet could use cleaning but the rest was clean and in great shape. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Convenient location, too.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank MidwestMom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Though just passing through and needing to sleep/rest off some long highway miles, found this place ideal to do just that. Right off the highway,( but not so close highway noise keeps you up half the night ) , management was friendly , room was clean & spacious enough for two, liked the added features (in room- refrig/micro/coffee pot), looked & found no unwanted guest's in bed with us ( a.k.a. bed bug's ), over all ,would recommend this to other's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandBBacliffTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The only real complaint I had about this place it that it is NOT in the Madison/Ridgeland area. It's actually in Gluckstadt, which is above Madison, and not too far down the road from Canton.

The hotel itself is an older buildng, and though the room I stayed in could do with a deep cleaning of the carpets, the room was relatively clean. The staff was nice and friendly and I actually enjoyed my stay there.

It is right off I-55 north and is only about 3 - 4 minutes from the Malco theater in Madison, which if you've been through Madison in the last few years, is a pretty busy hub of activity and commerce with several stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodhi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The front desk was nice about our requesting late checkout. Breakfast was cold except for fresh waffles. Had fridge.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeainTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAN P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Ridgeland Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you for your nice comments! We will be sharing your review with the rest of our staff to help with future stays. We will definately think about hot breakfast in future .Visit Super 8 website to book your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews