We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Quiet Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Enjoyed the nights stay. It was quiet. Desk staff was outstanding in answering my questions and providing me directions on where to eat. Nick General Manager, even came right up when the bathroom door looked and wouldn't open. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Did not use the Restaurant, although had my breakfast there and did not see a Fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Mr. Russo,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order.

Me and my team are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Nick Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHARON W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We made this reservation online, and you don't always know what to expect when you arrive. We were really pleased when we walked into the lobby and it looked like it had been freshly updated. The room we stayed in had been freshly painted. Carpet could use cleaning but the rest was clean and in great shape. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Convenient location, too.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank MidwestMom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Though just passing through and needing to sleep/rest off some long highway miles, found this place ideal to do just that. Right off the highway,( but not so close highway noise keeps you up half the night ) , management was friendly , room was clean & spacious enough for two, liked the added features (in room- refrig/micro/coffee pot), looked & found no unwanted guest's in bed with us ( a.k.a. bed bug's ), over all ,would recommend this to other's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandBBacliffTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The only real complaint I had about this place it that it is NOT in the Madison/Ridgeland area. It's actually in Gluckstadt, which is above Madison, and not too far down the road from Canton.

The hotel itself is an older buildng, and though the room I stayed in could do with a deep cleaning of the carpets, the room was relatively clean. The staff was nice and friendly and I actually enjoyed my stay there.

It is right off I-55 north and is only about 3 - 4 minutes from the Malco theater in Madison, which if you've been through Madison in the last few years, is a pretty busy hub of activity and commerce with several stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodhi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
13.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
10.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
#10 of 16 in Ridgeland
367 reviews
9.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
9.9 km away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#5 of 8 in Canton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area

Address: 405 Business Park Dr, Madison, MS 39110-9498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing