We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Ranchito”
Review of El Ranchito

El Ranchito
Ranked #12 of 87 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Family Owned and Operated Licensed and Insured
Restaurant details
Description: Family Owned and Operated Licensed and Insured
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Great
food excellent staff, atmosphere was excellent. Family friendly. Prices are really good. All of my friends got something different so we could share.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016

We love El Ranchito! My children like the P5 and the fajitas are great. It's always fun at the Ranch!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank TravelwithJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

This is the best Mexican Restuarant in Madison. Period. I live in Madison and probably eat here once a week. The waiters call the locals by name. Can't do any better than the 'Ranch!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank RebelRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This place has what you typically expect in a Mexican restaurant. The food is not "gourmet" Mexican, but it is consistently good and the menu is quite extensive. Good Margaritas and nice selection of beers. Very casual and family friendly.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank MississippiQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We were greeted immediately, seated quickly, our server arrived immediately and provided great service throughout the meal. The chips/dip were brought quickly and our drinks were cold when brought to the table. Both entrees were hot when they arrived quickly at the table and the server monitored our progress regularly. It was a great experience as it always it.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuckcarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing