We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”
Review of The Mahogany Bar

The Mahogany Bar
Ranked #1 of 13 Nightlife in Hattiesburg
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you can find how to get inside you'll love it. Great selection of ales , good grub and friendly busy vibe, it just needs a pool table or something.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jarvo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crescent city grill"
in 5 reviews
"outdoor courtyard"
in 2 reviews
"love this place"
in 2 reviews
"cajun"
in 2 reviews
"bartender"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

I love this place! The outdoor courtyard is wonderful! You never feel rushed through your lunch/dinner/drinks at this restaurant. It's the perfect place to actually take a breath and savor your food and conversation. The wait staff is super friendly and helpful. The place is always clean. The food is consistently delicious!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 295RACHELH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been here a few times. The beer selection is very good and the food is ok. The only reason I rated this place a 3 is because the staff isn’t very friendly and they have never been any time we’ve been. It’s a cool spot.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank lilaskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The food is actually prepared in the same kitchen as the really expensive restaurant next door but much more reasonable priced!!! The drinks are awesome! Bartenders are friendly and worth the visit!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank C0mmDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The Mahogany Bar has been a favourite dining spot for decades. My children introduced us back in the '90s and we have been dozens and dozens of times since. This visit was during the return leg from our annual Fall Vacation to the FL Panhandle, and no trip would be complete without "The Hog" on the itinerary! We will be back in Hattiesburg in just a few weeks and one or several of Robert St. John's restaurants will be on our "must do" list!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank hmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mahogany Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Mahogany Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing