We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
222
158
138
95
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
158
138
95
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanenjoyed our stayother hotels in the areafamily reuniononly stayed one nightchecking incomplimentary breakfastan overnight staystaff was friendlygreat place to staythe breakfast areamsmattressmississippi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our Spring Break plans fell through so we did a staycations. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is not brand new but the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Alice S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My family and I stayed for a dance competition when the hotel was completely booked; Hattiesburg had several large events this weekend. There was only one receptionsist handling several families checking in for at least half an hour; poor girl was very flustered. Eventually the manager and another receptionist joined her. We arrived a little before checkin, so we were graciously allowed to eat our lunch in the breakfast area while we waited for our room. The one elevator was small. As we walked the hall to our room we noticed dust at the edges of the carpet. The room smelled very musty, the air conditioner made it smell worse. We eventually got used to it. There was plenty of dust at the edges of the walls and carpets in our room and our parent's room, too. The carpet had damages and dirty spots. The bathroom had rusty spots on hinges and loose tiles on the floor. This hotel could defintely use an upgrade or at least a good cleaning. We would not eat the complimentary breakfast, because the hotel staff could not find the MSDH food rating. Yikes...Red Flag!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kasonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kasonya,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The hotel is really starting to show its age. The carpets are stained, the toilet was loose, the floor and ceiling are creaky, the bottom of the sink was separating from the top, the style is drab and dark, the signs are falling off the walls, there is a pervasive smell of air freshener that seems to be covering up something else, and there are dings and scratches everywhere. Overall, it was fine, but one could do better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonmeister96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear tonmeister96,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent
experience at our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve
upon the guest experience at our hotel. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your
expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

When we checked in and opened the door to our room the tobacco smoke/smell reeked into the hall. We did not even enter the room. As luck would have it a manager was on the floor and got us a new room promptly. The new room was nice but the power outlets in the bathroom were dead. One was fixed and worked. Service was prompt but these were issues that never should have occurred if there is is any quality control in place at the facility.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ktalane2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear ktalane2018,

Thank you for your rating of our Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We can't wait to see you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews