We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serving food over 50 years”
Review of Rebel Dip Drive In

Rebel Dip Drive In
Ranked #6 of 13 Quick Bites in Gulfport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Have been coming to Gulfport for years and always passed by this place. Finally decided to give it a try based on a friends recommendation. Sure glad I did. Was told they had the best hamburgers anywhere. Don't know about everywhere but I do know they have an outstanding burger for this area. My wife and I both had the bacon cheeseburger combo. Bacon cheeseburger, fries and medium drink. The burger was perfectly cooked and reminded me of the drive-ins of years past. Order at the window, pay and receive a ticket stub. Seating is outside if you want to eat there. Price was about 8 dollars for the combo.
Certainly not a fast food burger.......It was great!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SGMTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

A good place to take the family for a burger that is a cut above fast food. Be sure and end your meal with a soft server dipped ice cream cone.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnakhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

While some may prefer a fast food experience with a chain, skipping out on Rebel Dip would be a mistake. The portion sizes are fair, and the prices are great. Best of all, there is a decent variety of quite good food. One can order a filling meal for 6 dollars or less. For value, it's one of the gulf coast's top spots.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I worked in Gulfport for a very long time and ate here at least 2 times a week I never had one bad experience here! Food was fantastic staff is amazing as well..

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I was in town in Gulfport for a few days and had a free night for dinner. I am always on the lookout for a good burger place and the Rebel Dip satisfied my craving. This place serves a great diner style burger. I order a bacon double cheeseburger with fries and a chocolate malt. The burger and malt definitely were the stars of the meal. the fries were a mediocre crinkle cut frozen variety. The location can be easily passed by if you are not on the lookout for it, It is on a busy main highway but it is a simple operation that doesn't necessarily stand out. You order at the counter/window and all eating is outside under the awning. The staff was friendly and it was a short wait for my order to appear at the counter. Burger was juicy, the patties were not thick, maybe a 1/4 pound, but a good size. The chocolate malt on the other hand was extremely thick and blended perfectly. Next time you are in Gulfport looking for a burger try the Rebel Dip. You will not be disappointed

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rebel Dip Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Rebel Dip Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing