We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fried fish sandwich”

Shaggy's Gulfport Beach
Ranked #31 of 266 Restaurants in Gulfport
Price range: USD 8 - USD 25
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Restaurant details
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great little restaurant on a day when the weather is perfect for eating outdoors with a view of the beach. Loved the crispy fried fish sandwich. Our server never refilled our water glasses until I flagged him down and then it was just a nod. We wanted a dessert but he put the check on the table as he was walking toward something else and never offered so that is why I didn't give this an excellent rating. The food and the atmosphere were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tammieyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Public Relations Manager at Shaggy's Gulfport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

oh no we are so sorry to hear this and will let our team know, as we surely would have loved to have you try our key lime pie. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we hope that you will stop back in and give us a chance to get an excellent rating soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Food so good we came twice on our week long stay in Gulfport. Fast, super-friendly service from the lovely Lena on both occasions. Our group of seven (ages 2-65) ended up eating a little bit of everything from the menu and it was all delicious! We tried a lot of the seafood restaurants in the area and this one was everyone's favorite. Give Shaggy's a try!

Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Public Relations Manager at Shaggy's Gulfport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review as we love feedback and are happy to hear everyone in your group enjoyed their visit. We hope that if you find yourself in the area again you will stop back by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Price is right at Shaggys in Gulfport--dozen raw for $15, oyster basket $16, pitcher Yuengling $13---the gumbo soup was not hot---good service when busy---total bill for 2 $52....Marlena is the best---
best fried oysters during our week long stay---

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dustmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Public Relations Manager at Shaggy's Gulfport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

We are just thrilled to hear that you think we had the best oysters. We appreciate when our guests take the time to leave reviews and let others know about their visit with us. We hope that you will stop back in next time you fins yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

A great view of the beach and of Hwy 90....as this was Cruisin the Coast week....a view of the road and all the cars is important. Food was ok....fried fish fresh but the jambalaya on the cool (temperature) side. Caesar salad with seared tuna was quite good. Service was great with very attentive staff.

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Public Relations Manager at Shaggy's Gulfport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thanks for stopping in and for taking the time to leave a review, as we love feedback. We will let the chef know the jambalaya was cool. We are happy to hear that you had such a great visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Some of the best seafood me and my wife ever had. I got the fish basket and the wife got the shrimp basket. Our waitress Jade was very friendly and informative. Jade also recommended the chocolate cake for desert and it was very good!!!

Thank Big L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Public Relations Manager at Shaggy's Gulfport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great visit with us and that our crew took such good care of you. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and sharing what a great time you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaggy's Gulfport Beach also viewed

 

Been to Shaggy's Gulfport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing