We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cranford”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Booragoon, Melville, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_brydonmo...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy Cranford”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A small but adequate unit. There were 4 adults staying and therefore a little small. Ideally it would suit a couple or a single person. It was cosy and clean and all of the basics were provided. This accommodation was fine for a short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks L for your recommendation. The two bedrooms, one with a queen-sized bed and a double bed in the other, are suitable for more than the needs of a couple. Longer staying guests have commended that they appreciate the full sized wardrobes and side tables. In addition, both rooms have floor space for one or two fully opened luggages too. I'm glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gekkhim
Sg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels at home”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The host was fabulous and kind, they helped us by adjusting the dates of our stay as there is some adjustment to our trip plan after our booking. The rooms was cozy and comfortable with windows facing the front yard garden. It feels so peaceful waking up in a bright sunny day.

The house is very accessible to gas station, restaurant, supermarket and a beautiful river nearby!

On our last day, we walked to the nearby restaurant called Ridley's for lunch. We ordered their wood fired pizza and pasta, it was awesomely good compare to the others we tried. The coffee is also amazingly good too. We had a nice stroll down to the canning river in the morning and enjoyed the morning sun and the cool breeze.

Thank you for being a wonderful host,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms with the windows facing the front yard.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. We're glad you've had a wonderful stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time you're in Perth. :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanL4070
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a cosy place to stay for those with small family in tow. The couple gets a room with the kids in another. It's clean neat and comfortable. Not to mention the nice Internet broadband that's eases the connected folks like us. We actually placed a nice floor mat at night just to have a night picnic at the front porch and gaze at the stars.

Conveniently located near Garden City Mall and Pacific Plaza, it's easy access to key shopping areas, food, necessities and groceries. An IGA store and pharmacy is also located 10 minutes walking distance from the home.

As the place is just next to the freeway, visiting places around Perth or heading to Busselton is a breeze especially if you are doing self drive. Else order an Uber. About AUD 30 to Perth city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing