We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY WITH YOUR CHILDREN...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Greenwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Ranked #1 of 6 Greenwood B&B and Inns
Greenville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY WITH YOUR CHILDREN...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The manager is watching you from his personal computer from home!!! I was harrased the whole time me and my family was here. I paid 30 dollars extra for no reason. The pool wasn't warm and they had no sauna! ( please beware of your privacy when visiting)

Room Tip: The manager sucks!!! This is a horrible hotel to stay in.....
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank olset1of8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    10
    0
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keo, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel because of a 5/10K race in the town of Greenwood. This was our second stay in the hotel. After eating an early dinner, we all decided to go back to the room to go to bed early, due to our race the next morning, only to find that we were locked out of our own room. We quickly went down to tell the woman at the front desk, which was very friendly and helpful. She rolled her eyes and said "not again" when we told her of our problem. This appearanly has happened more than once to room 114 and she was aggrivated that it was happening again. So we heard her call the manager, who was very degrading to her over the phone, second guessing that she had tried everything to get us into our room. He obviously didn't want to interrupt his Friday night plans just because we were locked out of our rooms. So we go down and sit in the hallway outside of our room, waiting on the manager to come unlock our door. Much later, we go back to the front desk to ask the woman if he was coming and she called him again and he questioned her again to make sure she had tried everything. He said he would be there in 10 minutes. Well, 30 minutes later, he showed up, stepped over us in the hallway, unlocked the door and acted like he was in some big rush to get out of there and we stopped him and said "What took so long?" He then lied and told us she just called him 10 minutes ago and denied that she had called him more than once. We witnessed her calling him at least twice. He did not apologize for us having to sit in the hallway and wait on him for almost an hour. Then he told us that we will have to move all of our stuff to 110. We told him that this was a big inconvience, since there were 4 women and all of our stuff, plus we should have been in bed an hour ago to prepare for our race. Once again, he had no apology or sympathy and he offered NO kind of compensation. He just smiled at us and told us things like this happen. He is a LIAR and has NO RESPECT for women. We found out from about 4 of his "women staff" that he is mean. Please take your business elsewhere. Our hard earned money should not support a scumbag like this.
Oh, and there was all kind of hair on the covers. YUCK!

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Very comfortable for 3 females. Mothers day week end, Large comfortable bath and plenty of towels. Breakfast pretty good. Happy hour lame.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barjlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

About 1 year old - still looks and feels like new - king suite good size w/mini-fridge and microwave - had trouble getting on wi-fi but room had a solid hardwire connection with good speed. Staff friendly - good location next to a Walmart and some restaurants - more within 2 miles east. Right off Route 82 so easy access. Room had the desk/work table on wheels so moving it around to work while watching news was a breeze - seems like Comfort Suites is one of few hotels who address the practical side of business stays vs the designer rooms of other hotels which trend more toward aesthetics vs function.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel due to a fire loss in my home.The first two month were okay as time went by the manger were very impolite.Be careful when you stay there ,because he will accuse you of destorying his room.He is very fake he act like he so clean ,but watch him he has a camera all over his place.He watch people at home he has a camera in his house watching people.I were very uncomforable staying there.why would you want to be somewhere like this place.I think he not use to something new.The front desk clerks is very nice,but the manger is a hot mess.I will never stay at this hotel anymore.He is prejudice so be careful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mjeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Greenwood

Property: Comfort Suites Greenwood
Address: 2008 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-2721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Greenwood
Price range (per night): $142 - $214
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing