We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELTA DELIGHTS BUFFET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DELTA DELIGHTS BUFFET”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The Delta Delights Buffet really does need to improve. The service for my visit on a previous weekday for lunch was terrible. The waitress forgot to bring napkins, silverware, and even drinking straws. The green bean casserole looked like puke. The pots and pans were only restocked one time so for about 30 minutes they were empty. I feel disappointed in paying the hefty price (SN: This buffet is one of the smallest that I have ever visited compared to RObinsonville, Gulf Coast, and Vicksburg) Resort huh? *Cough* I agree with the other reviewer some changes need to be made before someone gets ill.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthsTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    24
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
18
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The buffet is very bad. The food was undercooked and others were spoiled. I've always liked the food there because it had a homemade taste. There were very few things to chose from and things looked very unsanitary. I loved the new casino but I hope they go back and make some changes befor someone get's really sick.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jewellj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I gave this rating based on what is available in this area. Not being a tourist area or large city, there were only a few hotels to choose from for my recent business trip (one night). The hotel is in a remote area so there will not be a lot in the area, but this is the case for all of the towns nearby. What I can tell you is that the property was very spacious and clean and the staff offered great service. Guest bathrooms were huge and very clean. Every employee I encountered was friendly and helpful and seemed to take great effort in making the hotel a nice place to stay. Service and cleanliness are my top concerns and those were both met, but there was value there also as the rates are reasonable. Didn't eat on property so I couldn't comment on the food.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, opposite of the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Have stayed here several times before for family get-togethers in Greenville. Believe me, if my mother-in-law did not still live there, we would not be vacationing in Greenville. Found a decent price through HotelsOne and jumped on it. Unless you pay over $100.00 a night at Hampton Inn or the new HI Express, and don't find a bargain at Harlow's, you will be staying in a dump in an unsafe area. Harlow's feels safe and is clean, but there is the pervasive smell of smoke throoughout the casino and into the rooms. Also, the rooms have no fridge or microwave. All said, it is still our first choice in reenville.

Room Tip: Even non-smoking does not guarantee no smoke smell in this casino hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webbgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The new buffet is terrible. The food is undercooked (chicken was red inside by bone) and is so greasy. The glass coming down the side of the table is so low , you are squatting just to serve your self.

It is definitely un-sanitary. You have to reach across food to serve your self from the items on the back of the line. No telling what might fall off your arm or clothing into the food on the front.

The HEALTH Department needs to be called.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
16.5 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
16.2 km away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#5 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
10.5 km away
Belmont Plantation, Est 1857
Belmont Plantation, Est 1857
#2 of 5 in Greenville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
14.3 km away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel

Property: Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Address: 4280 Harlows Blvd, Greenville, MS 38701-6604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price range (per night): $154 - $245
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harlow’s Casino is designed to offer an exciting gaming experience for every player with a variety of table games and slots with more than 33,000 square feet of fast-paced action!Harlow’s Casino Resort also features world-class entertainment, fine dining and luxurious accommodations. Visit Harlow’s for everything you’re looking for and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlow`s Casino Resort And Hotel
Harlow`s Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing