We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
31
19
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extended stay full kitchen single room business trip room was clean short drive great price staff was very friendly and helpful front desk staff laundry pantry kitchenette dishwasher towels cupboard shopping gas
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 56 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is worth the 15 minute trip off the highway. Much quieter than I-20 area. It is the hospital area and lots of shopping and restaurants. This hotel does not have pool or free breakfast, but has nice workout area and you can buy snacks and breakfast from store. We would not have used pool anyway and would it would have cost $25-30 more for the night at holiday inn. We thought the room had a couch and it had recliner instead. They provided a blow up mattress in exchange for mix up. There is DVD player in room and they have free movies to borrow. Stay on upper floors, first was a little noisy. Very comfortable beds. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoothiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We needed an extended place to stay so we checked around and chose this one. Partially because of the rate, the location and wheelchair accessibility. This place should be rated higher than it is. The hotel is clean, kept up well roomy, has all you need for an extended stay. The staff is the best I have ever seen at a hotel. They are friendly and interested in making sure your stay is perfect. The manager could not have been more attentive. My bed was too high for the wheelchair so they took the bed frame out to make it lower to help me out.

The locations right in the middle of restaurants, grocery store, shopping centers; anything you need. There is also a little grocery store on site with anything you will need to get you by.

What a buy for the dollar.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caribtravelerMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Candlewood, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Flowood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure getting to know you both during your extended stay with us.

Best Wishes to you from your Candlewood Suites family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Candlewood Suites in Flowood was very nice! The rooms are very large and clean. Comfy beds, wonderful television. FREE INTERNET which is always nice when you have to do business from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's also located near a mall, Target, a nice Kroger and plenty of places to eat!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Candlewood, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Flowood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2010

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

When my husband was on a business trip, I stayed at this new hotel with him for about 10 days. The hotel is centrally located in the Lakeland Drive area of Flowood. It is also convenient to the Jackson airport. There are many places to shop and dine nearby.

Over the last 25 years, I have stayed at many Hilton, Marriott, and InterContinental Hotels Group affiliates. By far, this particular extended-stay hotel is one of my all-time favorites. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They treat you like family. In particular, the general manager, operations manager, and front desk staff are top performers in their fields.

If you need an extended stay or just a night or two, this is a great choice in the Jackson area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews