We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Home From Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chester Villa

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location - Home From Home”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would readily recommend this rental. The accomodation was very comfortable with the bedroom being on the first floor mezzanine style.If you wanted to self cater there was everything you need and more. The bathroom is as described in many posts on here so no surprises there. Jen and Bob were really helpful hosts, really approachable and offering plenty of advice/tips to make the stay enjoyable.
The excellent South Beach in less than 10 minute walk away and there are decent restaurants within a 20 min walk - try Ruocco's Italian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and your honest warm review. We are always so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would enjoy seeing you both again one day, regards Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knowsley
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
we love to see our guests getting the very best from what fremantle has to offer and you did certainly cover the sights . you were all great guests to chat too in our back courtyard and we hope to see you again one day, thanks for the warm review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Terry and Hayley were easygoing and friendly guests who explored widely. They left our villa clean and tidy and we would be very happy to have them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zuraidahy...
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous Home Sweet Home At Chester Villa.”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It was a wonderful stay at the Villa- everything is perfect - the warm and complete house, the garden and surrounding - we love it very much - my kids miss the villa , the kitchen is complete, the bed was wonderful and everything you need is there-after a week we moved to south Perth but we drove few times to Fremantle because we loved staying there. Apart from the beautiful villa the thing that made our holiday special is Jennifer and Bob- they re truly special and you feel at home instantly -Thanks to Jennifer, Bob and HannahZuraidah Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Delightful family , who we saw briefly after their busy days sightseeing! They enjoyed a swim in the pool most evenings. We would welcome them back anytime and are grateful for their warm review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123degree...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“4.5 star Beautiful Villa in a peaceful garden setting”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely owners made us feel very welcome. The villa is at the back of the property and you enter through a shared garage. The owners shared their bike with me and offers to take me to yoga and cooked us a lovely meal on the last night. Good security if you are a nervous sleeper.
the villa is very comfortable with everything clean as a whistle and laid out just as you expect. the inside/outside shower was novel and as it was warm I loved it. Two very comfy sofas in the TV area, full kitchen over etc with thoughtful inclusions such as jams, tea,, bottle of wine. As its a loft the upstairs (15 steps) area doesn't have a door so it is best for couples who wake together. The bedroom had a very comfortable queen bed with super soft sheets and 2 bathrobes. Pool area outside and large dining table for outdoor eating. BBQ was around the side and was a good way to cook on a hot night. Washing machine with powder provided and almost everything you could think of. The owners are on site and always ready to help. There is a lovely quiet cat around so keep the door shut or she will end up on your bed. Only 12 minute walk to a safe swimming beach and oodles of cafes along the street below. The local shops are 5 min walk away with a good organic supermarket. Couldn't ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convient location and comfortable bedding
Liked least: open plan loft was a bit tricky for those with different sleep times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give such a warm and detailed review. Unfortunately we don't always have time to share a meal with our guests but I am sure this will be very helpful for future guests. Kind regards,
Jen and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing