We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot in South Fremantle”
other travellers have booked this property
A very comfortable lounge room, wifi, TV, DVD, games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A very comfortable lounge room, wifi, TV, DVD, games
Well equipped kitchen: Miele dishwasher Our beautiful complimentary breakfast hamper for your first morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
A very comfortable lounge room, wifi, TV, DVD, games
Well equipped kitchen: Miele dishwasher
Our beautiful complimentary breakfast hamper for your first morning
CU
High quality linen
Back dining/sitting room opens onto a beautiful Mediterranean courtyard
Bathroom and full laundry facilities: Asco washing machine
Great library
The seafarer's radio!
.Quirky collectables..
Watch the sun go down from the front porch
South Fremantle's culinary hub just 50 metres away
A great choice of local eateries on your doorstep
A boutique brewery and good restaurants on the waterfront
200 mts from Fremantle Yacht Club
Local South Beach is just the best!
Shipwreck Museum
Walk to UNESCO site at Fremantle Prison
Enjoy a South beach sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JOSO2519
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Perfect spot in South Fremantle”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Coral Cottage is a wonderful, inviting space to return to at the end of the day, rustic and charming with every possible convenience, Judy and Hugh have thought of everything. The kitchen is well equipped and the food hamper is a generous and delicious showcase of everything that's close to hand in Fremantle. The location is perfect, easy walking distance to the beach, a host of great places to eat, markets and harbour and the outdoor courtyard is the perfect space to sit and eat outdoors. We were fortunate enough to have an extended stay and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Judy and Hugh are lovely hosts, discrete, helpful with great recommendations re eating, shopping etc. We'll definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was charming, and such a great location .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Sandra. You were the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenfra...
Ayr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and situation”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Loved this cottage, well equipped, friendly owners and close to great cafes and resturants. Also extremely handy for the free CAT bus service into town centre.
We loved chilling in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett K
Campbelltown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coral Street - Sensational”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A touch of class, so many memories from our heritage and worldly art decorate and furnish this wonderful old world home.
Very convenient location to get out and around Freemantle.
Breakfast Hamper was overwhelming, fresh foods abundant.
A true home away from home, would definitely look to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like being at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely words Brett; so glad that you really enjoyed the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyHCA
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“But wait there is more...”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not only do Judy and Hugh rent out SIlver Street, which looks and sounds wonderful, they also let the adjacent Silver Street Studio where I stayed.
The studio is a bit quirkier being literally a former studio. It's a wonderful building made of old wharf timbers, church stones and other preloved structural treasures. The result feels like it could have been an inspirational workplace for hundreds of years and I noticed how many people have written in the guest book that the sense of a long and exotic history makes it feel like staying in another country.
While the fact that this is a unique structure will charm most people, I should note that it would not suit small children or those with mobility issues. It does have uneven levels in places, the two floors are joined by a very stylish but open staircase that someone of uncertain balance might find a little disconcerting and the toilet is a couple of steps outside the studio rather than inside. It is very well lit and access is entirely sheltered and connected to the studio proper so dont' fear; it is not primitive.
Back inside, the studio is beautifully fitted out with all you could practically require plus all the little personal touches that elevate a rental into a gorgeous retreat you never want to leave...vibrant rugs, great books (including a lot of art history), interesting objet (carbolic smoke ball anyone?) and really comfortable furniture including a very good bed.
I was travelling on my own but even to a solo traveller, the romance of the place was palpable. If you're planning to wow a special someone with a romantic getaway this would be the perfect destination. And if you do manage to tear yourself out into the local environs you'll find them well worthwhile. South Beach is a short stroll past a number of great bakeries and cafes. There's also very easy access to the main roads back to Perth and elsewhere.
Judy and Hugh were lovely to deal with and the welcoming basket of goodies was so generous I was well set up for the whole week I stayed. As Judy and Hugh were away when I arrived, I was initially in the very capable hands of their friends Keith and his wife Di. Keith's knowledge of the local services and amenities is extensive and spot on. He could not have made things easier or me feel more welcome. A great host.
So, superlatives abound but every one deserved. I've travelled extensively and expensively and this would be one of my absolute favorite places i have stayed. I will definitely be back. I didn't want to leave!
.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliceanne...
Euboea Region, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The cottage that has everything”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There is nothing missing at Coral Street Cottage - the traveller can dump his stuff and get on with his visit with very little setting up because breakfast, snack food, wine, beer and coffee are provided. Keith told us about CAT buses and how to control the heating - both essential pieces of information. My only piece of advice to other first-timers in South Fremantle: go south of the cottage. South beach is stunning, has a very good coffee shop and wonderful parkland around it. The centre of Fremantle, north of the cottage, is an inevitable destination and is also interesting, but don't miss out on what is further south.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing