We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
2
3
16
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
16
8
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Ok. This place may not be the Taj Mahal but what I can say is that our room was clean and tidy albeit having holes in towels and having to use the kitchen sink as your vanity. But hey. Just for an overnight stay what more do you want. The bed was really comfy, slept like a log!. It's like stepping back into the 70's with the bathroom tiles. The shower was big and the pressure great. Not sure if it was value for money as hubby was there longer and paid for the accommodation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Booked a disabled room 2 weeks prior for 2 nights they gave it to someone else, we got the disabled room the next night but it was no better, the wheel chair would not fit in the bathroom.
The manager really didn't see this as a problem.
They cleaned the second room in a hurry for us but didn't do the bath room very well as the toilet was dirty
the air con in the second nights room had ashy papery stuff coming out of it when turned on.
the only positive is the beds were reasonably comfortable

Room Tip: book elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kathylucas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Unit 31. Clean, friendly staff and different to the rest of the accommodation.

Only complaint was no blind on the front door,consequently with the light on any one walking past could see the toilet door and by default anyone going in or out of same.
Close to the Wonoona RSL which has plenty of amenities for families with children.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightlife101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

have previously stayed at the windmill and gave it a good review.sadly has declined...tv not working properly they now charge per person...no sink in bathroom..airconditioning dirty and working poorly.no paper reassurance strip on toilet saying cleaned...it was clean just not welcoming...it was the 4th time i have stayed the other 3 were previous managers

Room Tip: all rooms are street level,wasnt overly noisy
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the windmill motel and would like to warn anyone else that thinks about staying there .
I payed $170 for a out dated grubby room with a spa that was that discussing looked and smelt like a blocked sewer when it was turned on . The grout around the bath was thick in black mould . I asked the manager for a part refund and was told they will get back to me .
I haven't had any call I even called back and asked to speak with the owner but she is to busy .
My stay was embarrassing and totally discussing .
I've stayed in 100s of motels all over Australia and never seen filth like that before ..

The windmill motel Wollongong nsw
0/10 for me it is nothing like in the photos .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews