We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“History (and Music) in Clarksdale”
other travellers have booked this property
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Clarksdale White House: A Delta Bohemian® Company The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Clarksdale White House: A Delta Bohemian® Company
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
Large clawfoot bathtub. Premium towels. Shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer.
Large clawfoot bathtub. Premium towels. Shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer.
Large clawfoot bathtub. Premium towels. Shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer.
Large private back yard and garden includes a hammock, picnic table and several seating areas.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Main Living Room in The White House
Second Living Room in The White House
Staircase leading to the upstairs bedrooms in The White House
Dining Room in The White House off of the Kitchen
Front of The White House in Clarksdale during winter
Large private back yard and garden includes a hammock, picnic table and several seating areas.
Large private back yard and garden includes a hammock, picnic table and several seating areas.
The picnic table in the private back yard. Hammock and lounge chairs too. Shared with DB Guest House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“History (and Music) in Clarksdale”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Staying at the White House was a great way to sample Clarksdale history and get a feel for the area. The house is close to town, old, and beautiful. Madge and Billy are local people born and bred there and welcomed us. We took a Jeep tour of town and country with Billy that was worth every minute. He shared lots of interesting musical and literary history, and we even went to Muddy Waters plantation and saw a Mississippi River panorama. Then we heard live music that night. A really enjoyable stay.

We both highly recommend a stay there. A magical musical tour south.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Patricia was a delightful guest! They embraced Clarksdale fully and we love it when our guests do that! They even went riding with Chilly Billy on a Delta Bohemian Tours! Giving these two travelers a place of respite at the Clarksdale White House in their Treetop Room was our pleasure! Loved having them enjoy the downstairs living areas too!

Patricia, it is Reviews like yours that help future travelers when making their accommodation decisions in Clarksdale, Heart of the Mississippi Delta! We hope you will return again some day!

Magical :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent all the way around from the decor to the service to the location. Hell ya we'll be back.
Excellent all the way around from the decor to the service to the location. Hell ya we'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
James, so glad y'all spent a night at the Clarksdale White House in our Treetop Room! Pleasure meeting you both and hoping our paths cross again some day. I really appreciate the positive review!! :)
Peace
–Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natjim
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful property in the birthplace of the Blues”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous property a ten minute walk from downtown. Treetop is a lovely spacious room with roll top bath. Having the run of the house with its cosy sitting rooms and kitchen with cookies and other treats left by Madge. And Madge knows everyone so has the best tips on places to go and saying you are staying with her gets you an even warmer welcome in town.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
James! Wow! What a sweet and thoughtful review. Thank you for taking the time to write it. I'm certain this will influence others who are considering a stay at the Clarksdale White House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melmelmar
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow! ”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Look no further! This place is a gem!!! I cannot possibly list all the reasons why our stay has been so incredible, but to list a few: Madge & Billy are incredibly kind and communicative, the room is a dream (super cozy & clean!). The location is ideal- in walking distance to the beautiful downtown area! We cannot wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Melody, your glowing words truly bless us!! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you both! You got Clarksdale. Thank you for taking the time to visit this unique place, for booking with us at the Clarksdale White House and for wanting to learn even more by taking a Delta Bohemian Tour with Chilly Billy!

Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiley74
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Valentine's Weekend in the Delta”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful property. Gorgeous old home, think it was built early 1910's and has been restored impeccably. Our room was gorgeous, bed was so comfy! Our hosts, Billy and Madge were very gracious, keeping in touch with us to make sure we did not need anything. We were only here for one night and have been to the area before so did not need much in the way of guidance, but this would be an excellent place for someone not as versed in the area. These folks know everything about Clarksdale! One of the highlights was the awesome claw tub in the bathroom. I have not soaked in a tub in a long time and after this experience, it is now on the bathroom remodel list! We will be back - hopefully for longer stay with more folks and rent the Delta Bohemian Cottage on the property, looks so cool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, in nicer weather, you could walk to downtown.
Liked least: Maybe a TV in the room. We did not need, but folks with longer stays may want
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for this wonderful review! Sorry just now responding and thanking you!! We've been busy here at The White House! Hoping you will return to visit us again! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing