We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Ammenities poor quality better bed and softer toilet and sheets at hampton inn no wireless no in room coffee or mini fridge one drink in casino after four hours of play this hotel is nothing like MGM properties in vegas

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewiskimruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,603
    1,276
    374
    140
    140
See reviews for
1,743
3,341
379
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I used to be a VIP at the Beau as most serious gamblers know it the medium rollers that keep the casinos in business.I went to the BEAU in December 2012 on a casino sponsered trip out of Hobby Airport Houston TX it was a comp my sister had, we paid $80.00 for two people for a 2 night stay. The hotel is beautiful as I remembered it. The buffett awesome. My problem was the GAMING. The machine were so tight I dropped $500 in one night on penny slots, reason being the same games in other casinos would have MAX bets of $2.00-250 the same games at the BEAU were $4.00-5.00 , needless to say I spent the rest of my gaming budget at HARRAH"S. I won back the money I lost at the BEAU and had a much better time. I LOVE THE BEAU, I WILL NOT GAMBLE there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rnphatpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Mardi Gras!! Most people immediately associate that carnival time with New Orleans, but Biloxi has the largest Mardi Gras on the Mississippe Coast. And the Beau Rivage is the central vantage point for the events. Over 100 floats and 100,000 people witnessed the day and it was fabulous. The "Beau" as it is locally known survived Kratina in 2005, and has been completely reborn into the stellar hotel it was before the hurricane. The entire facility is well maintained, and the staff at every level are professional. I enjoyed a meal in the Stella Restaurant, one in the BR Prime, and in the other eating facilities as well, and have never had better service anywhere, with the service being matched by the food. The rooms are equally as well pleasing. A 1005 percent recommendation!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gulf. The rooms on the front are equally well appointed, but the view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I stayed for a couple of days and it was great. We have stayed in casino hotels before and we have to say that the Beau Rivage is about the best we have ever stayed at.
Rather than go on I would say this is the only place I would stay in Biloxi. You will be pleased.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellsworth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawba, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Things you should now before you go.
First their is no 1.00 transport bus to the casinos even tho their is a web page that says their is you have to pay a taxie 40.00 plus tip.
And God forbid do not ask for any compensation in the way of a comp for the aggravation you will get it not our fault, it not company pollicy,we are a business, the conversation has ended.
When you get to your room their is no coffee maker which means you have to get dressed and walk doen a long hall to the elevator go to the casino floor get a cut and come back--coffee 5,00
their is no microwave so if you have dinner and have leaftovers they go to waste.
If you beg you can a refrigerator.
A hot dog cost 8.99, a hamberger costs 12.99 so you can conclude that the rest of your dinning experiance will cost a pretty penny.another example 2 rubins and 2 small cokes 24.00.
The breskfast buffet which costs 15.99 was the worst. the eggs were undercookes the bacon was burnt the sausage was so saluty that it was uneatable overall this buffet was the worst I had ever seen YUCK!!
The casino drink girls--I called them ghost walkers because see one and the she was gone.When she did reappear she would take your order and you would see her in about 15 min later then gone .never to be seen again.
One even punched me in the sholder and said give me that glasse no please or thank you and it was not even my glass..
This casino looks at it customers as bags of money leave it all their and get the heck out to make room for the next succker no wounder their stock price is so low.

Room Tip: Go to another casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.2 km away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.0 km away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
832 reviews
4.7 km away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
6.1 km away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Property: Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price range (per night): $146 - $494
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1866
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing