We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
53
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We enjoyed staying at Tux Creek Inn. The family made us feel very welcome, and took very good care of us. Our room was spacious and the bed was excellent. The bathroom was a little small, but functional.The breakfast they serve is all home cooked and exactly what you would expect from a classic southern home. In other words, the food was incredible and there was more than you could eat! I would definitely reccomend this B&B to friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaS914, Owner at Tux Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for choosing us and for such kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Everything here was just perfect. The house, grounds, and rooms are wonderful. Donna, the owner, and her family are so sweet and accommodating, you will totally feel at home. They are dog friendly which is a must for us and our little Bentley made friends with Shadow, one of the sweet resident dogs, and had a great time playing with him. We had breakfast in our room and the food was delicious, the creme brulee French toast is amazing. Unless we have to, we won't stay anyplace else on the Gulfcoast from here on out. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience during our much needed getaway.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erikawilliamsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Tux Creek Inn was a quiet home nestled away from the busy city live. The family was inviting, friendly and helpful. This was the start to a much needed relaxing vacation. Breakfast was amazing. All the rooms had their own bathrooms, which is must for us.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Inn itself could benefit from some TLC and the grounds themselves need"tidying up." There is a great deal of debris in the back yard.
We found it somewhat uncomfortable with the number of extended family present during our stay. We enjoy the b&b experience but we felt a bit as though we were intruding on the innkeeper's family gathering.
The dogs were fun,even accompanying us on a run,but a little too "vocal" in the evening.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaS653, Owner at Tux Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your review Janet. We appreciate the feedback and things we can improve on are duly noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This was our 1st experience at a bed and breakfast and we loved our stay! We were actually sad when it was time to move on to our next destination. The breakfasts were outstanding and our rooms were wonderful. Liz took such good care of us. We would absolutely stay there again if we were to go back to Biloxi.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l111621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews