We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
53
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Everything here was just perfect. The house, grounds, and rooms are wonderful. Donna, the owner, and her family are so sweet and accommodating, you will totally feel at home. They are dog friendly which is a must for us and our little Bentley made friends with Shadow, one of the sweet resident dogs, and had a great time playing with him. We had breakfast in our room and the food was delicious, the creme brulee French toast is amazing. Unless we have to, we won't stay anyplace else on the Gulfcoast from here on out. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience during our much needed getaway.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erikawilliamsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Tux Creek Inn was a quiet home nestled away from the busy city live. The family was inviting, friendly and helpful. This was the start to a much needed relaxing vacation. Breakfast was amazing. All the rooms had their own bathrooms, which is must for us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Inn itself could benefit from some TLC and the grounds themselves need"tidying up." There is a great deal of debris in the back yard.
We found it somewhat uncomfortable with the number of extended family present during our stay. We enjoy the b&b experience but we felt a bit as though we were intruding on the innkeeper's family gathering.
The dogs were fun,even accompanying us on a run,but a little too "vocal" in the evening.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaS653, Owner at Tux Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your review Janet. We appreciate the feedback and things we can improve on are duly noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This was our 1st experience at a bed and breakfast and we loved our stay! We were actually sad when it was time to move on to our next destination. The breakfasts were outstanding and our rooms were wonderful. Liz took such good care of us. We would absolutely stay there again if we were to go back to Biloxi.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l111621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here recently and enjoyed it very much. We were the only ones there and it was very quiet. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. This place is out of town at the end of a dead end street. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Just 2 minor niggles- the 2 days we were there our room was not tidied up. The lady owner was very nice but her husband didn't have 2 words to say to us. He needs to realize in the hospitality business, friendly equals customers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews