We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tux Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 150*
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 65*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House Hotel(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 148*
USD 123*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 215*
USD 127*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 156*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155*
USD 149*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148*
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 104*
USD 101*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Casino Resort(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
53
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbreakfast was amazingwe loved our staythe creme brulee french toastour room was spaciousdonnaguestsfloridafun
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We chose this B&B for it's location, the perfect stopping place for our road trip to Texas, and because we could bring our dog, an elderly lab mix. Although located off the beaten path, this was easy to find. A very peaceful home, with everything you could want, plus! Soft drinks and water available in the great room at all times, coffee by Keurig in every room, tea in the kitchen.
Wow! What a breakfast! Something new to us, Creme Brulee French Toast, was raved about by all guests (word of warning, you probably want to share this). Breakfast cooked to order, delivered wherever you care to eat.
Ms Donna, and her Mom, Ms Leah really make you feel at home.
This home a short drive from several shopping centers and many restaurants. Nearby are the Casinos of Biloxi, within 10 miles of the beach, there is also a museum at the former home of Jefferson Davis.

Room Tip: We stayed overnight twice, the London Storm, and the Genna Faith rooms (we like a King bed). Both of these rooms are on second floor- full flight of stairs. Rooms available on ground floor (one flight of stairs to enter home, elevator available).
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from from an incredible weekend stay at Tux Creek Inn, our new home away from home when business takes us to the Mississippi coast. It is in a beautiful, peaceful country setting with a creek and walking trail, but close to restaurants and shopping. Even though
it was our first visit to Tux Creek Inn, Donna and her mother were spectacular hostesses and made us feel right at home the moment we walked in the door. Our room was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The three course breakfast Donna cooked and delivered to our room was divine. We chose to eat downstairs for dinner one evening and breakfast the last morning with other guests which was also delightful. Every meal Donna served was fabulous and beautifully presented. We can't wait to return to Tux Creek Inn! Thank you for the perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Tux Creek Inn. It is a very warm and welcoming country inn, situated away from the beach and high traffic areas; located on 40 acres, so it is quite and peaceful. Mrs. Donna is a true Southern hostess, who will move mountains make your visit pleasant and relaxing. She and her mom are friendly and make guests feel right at home.

The breakfasts are awesome and filling; with large portions. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining room one morning and in our bedroom the other morning. Guests are given a menu sheet (with numerous choices on it) the day before to fill out and submit for their breakfast food choices, dining location choice, and cboice of time to eat.

Even small things have been taken into consideration to make guests comfortable. For example, there is a small white noise machine on the night stand. We fell asleep both nights listening to rain falling.

We met three other guests during our stay, and two of them were repeat guests. Once a guest at the Inn, other lodging in this area is simply not an option. We will be back.



Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

My wife and I are always looking for new and unique places to renew and refresh mind, body, and spirit. It was our great pleasure to find Tux Creek Inn. If you like "Down Home" off the beaten path places, you will like Tux Creek. The Inn Keeper, Donna, is as gracious a hostess as you will ever find. The rooms and common areas are comfortable and well appointed. The custom made to order breakfast is outstanding. You have all the privacy in the world, but are only minutes away from the beaches, and fine eating establishments found on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Tux Creek is the best value for the money I have found on the coast. We will make a return visit.

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the nearby small town of Ocean Springs. Great little coastal town. If you like to fish bring a rod and reel. I caught a nice bass in the property pond.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

The owner-Donna-and her mother are very sweet and charming. The rooms are nice, clean, and the location is great. You will feel like you are staying at your favorite relatives house. Each room is unique, so look on their website to see photos and the differences. Donna even brings you a wonderful home cooked breakfast to your room.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews