We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Biloxi
from USD 12.50
More Info
from USD 32.49
More Info
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
558
287
78
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
287
78
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential library jefferson davis civil war house tour tour guide the main house hurricane katrina gift shop southern history unknown soldier historical home rent a golf cart history buff period dress confederate flag love history confederate states
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Time well spent and a friendly staff. The only problem was.waiting for my wife to take every picture every!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Interesting glimpse into history and the later life of Jefferson Davis. We had young kids with us who were not particularly interested in history, so I breezed through the museum with them (they were fascinated by the funeral wagon and death mask, though). The kids loved feeding the goats and llamas while everyone else finished up in the museum. The tour of the house was led by a docents in period dress, which was cool. You don’t get to walk through much of the house, just into one main entrance hall, taking one step into three rooms off that hall, then onto the back porch for a look into a few more rooms.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MarcieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

took 2 hours to tour this 52 acre former home of Jefferson Davis. This includes a main house where we listened to a 20 minute narrated tour and viewed the various rooms. Also a short walk to the Confederate cemetery where about 700 are buried. The library houses the ticket area, a gift shop and a theater. The schoolhouse presents a short video but most of what was said in the video had been told to us by the tour guide at the main house. They offer golf carts for rent but we did not take advantage of that and walked.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ssparlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We toured the Museum and Library while waiting for our group tour of the house to begin. Our tour guide was very personable and was very descriptive of the furnishings and the building structure. Jefferson Davis was an interesting historical figure. Definitely worth a few hours of your time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Great spot to hit if staying a day or two in Biloxi. Lots of room to walk around and see the offerings of the estate and library. Gift shop was well stocked with good stuff too. Very educational and lots to take in!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews