We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 5:30 pm
Review Highlights
Melbourne as it once was

Brimbank Park is a large expanse of native bushland in the north-west of Melbourne. A river flows... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2022
619jeffry
,
Essendon, Australia
Many paths in outback park

Brimbank Park is almost wild, there are lots of interesting things to see. The Maribyrnong River... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2022
619jeffry
,
Essendon, Australia
Read all 42 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river picnic paths birds families bbqs melbourne west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is an urban park with lots to do for all. There are quiet spaces to retreat, a fish-ladder, the river, adventure playgrounds, plenty of picnic spots, a Parks Victoria office and a cafe. It's a quiet, slow drive into a little bit of the country in the city.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner take my dog here from time to time for long walks

Plenty of nature and nice things to see

Perfect morning walk

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank michaeljB3067CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Have visited here a few times with my children ages 6 & 9, and we all love it. The playground is fabulous, and my children love to collect sticks and build 'a house' against the frame that has been prebuilt. We all love walking down to the river, and climbing on the rocks. When you are down at the water, you would not believe you are in the middle of the suburbs! Worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank kjwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The park itself is a great spot to see nature, go for a run, let kids run wild and relax. The avid aeroplane nut will love this place as most arrivals and departures track directly above the park offering a constant stream of aircraft to look at. The cafe food is quite highly priced and the coffee is hit and miss

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank RedPhox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I haven't been to this park in 15 years. The park has really grown. It offers a great low cost cafe, walking tracks and heaps of play equipment for kids to play on. Also has plenty of car spaces so you can visit the wonderful park

Will be back soon!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank killerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews