We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely venue in a beautiful location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Inhambane, Inhambane Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MThomson...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely venue in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having booked a house at this small development, cyclone Dineo arrived just before us! However, our house was not damaged so we went ahead with our stay. The only problem was that we had no electricity until the last night of our stay. However, Irma and Wilhelm sorted out a generator to provide us with a fridge and freezer and, with a gas cooker and braai, we were sorted. It is hardly surprising that there was no electricity after the cyclone as so much was blown down. The house is fully equipped and very comfortable with en-suite bathrooms. The view from this house is fantastic but it does mean that you have to climb quite a few steps to access the house. The outdoor area is lovely with great views, a braai area and a welcome plunge pool. This area does get the full sun in the mornings so we didn't use it for daytime meals but the open plan living area has folding doors so you can open the area up to the outside. The standard of construction of the house is very high. There are other units on site but this is a small, discrete, quiet and consequently very relaxing venue. Definitely worth putting on your list for a peaceful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Mary for your review of our Lodge. You guys were very adventurous to still carry through with your holiday plans, after the devastation of cyclone Dineo in our area...just a week after and nevertheless, all the way from Britain and Swaziland! We'd love to welcome you back at Paz do Pai Lodge. Kind regards, Willem and Irma(Owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannie201...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Paz do Pai Lodge offered us comfortable family accommodation with excellent attending staff.
They owners go out of their way to assist you and make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We had a fantastic sea view just a short walk to the beach.
The lovely pool and braai area was great.
A DEFINITE to return to!!!!
Will recommend it to all!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you Hannie, it was so lovely meeting you all and welcome you as our first guests to our brand new Villa 4! Looking forward to welcome you at Paz do Pai Lodge again! Regards, the Paz do Pai Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Fontainebleau, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It is the best place to stay !
Somewhere of the top of the mountain , amazing view on the see :)
Beautiful home , and great owner who take care of you !
We spend one week peacefull , and enjoying to be lonely .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you Julie. You arrived at Paz do Pai Lodge as "strangers" and left as friends...all the way from China! Looking forward to welcome you and your lovely family once again, at Paz do Pai Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing