We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œBest Indian restaurant in Sydney!โ€
Review of Flavour of India

Flavour of India
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/12
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Edgecliff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Flavour of India is a proud restaurant institution in Sydney, often referred to as the best Indian restaurant in Sydney - our menu captures flavours and cooking styles from every corner of the beautiful continent that is India.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

I have frequented many Indian restaurants and I can confidently say that this one is by far the best. The food, the staff (especially Hayat, the chef) the service, dishes are all exceptional. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank O5438BSmegana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

I did get their review but I didn't get their food,lamb Rogen josh was tasteless and also Gobi taste like tomato soup.
Restaurant atmosphere was great and waitress was very welcoming and lovely.
Nice restaurant but food could be way better.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Navigate38671532139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Great food great chef great place had a lot of fun at. Very sensitive to special requests and a great cultural experience

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank CharlieB1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

While the food does come at a price๐Ÿ’ฐ, it is comparable to other Indian restaurant prices in Australia and FULLY delivers with GREAT taste and OUTSTANDING quality.

And all of that without mentioning one of the best parts of our experience, THE SERVICE!๐Ÿพ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅ‚ amazing and friendly staff, including chef Hayat ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿพโ€๐Ÿณ who personally came and talked us and even delivered a little extra treat๐ŸŽ!

We will definitely be back!๐Ÿ›๐Ÿ›๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank peterwJ1728UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Great Indian food! All the compliments to the chef Hayat for the meals, service and hospitality. 10/10

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gambs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flavour of India also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Flavour of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
ยฉ 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.