We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
11
36
37
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
36
37
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings cross room was clean limited number bus stop location is excellent handy location tea and coffee easy access the air conditioning main road included breakfast is kitchen sink slices of white bread changed daily martin place microwave coles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Overall a very clean place,old fashion but for the price wich includes parking and quite night ( no) traffic noise ,breakfast was sparten but again what would one expect fot the price in a great location,plenty of coffe,tea,milk,cornflakes,toast,butter ect;, I will use again if i need a good clean room in sydney

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Whenever the Edgecliff lodge has no Carpark the owner offers to park my car at his personal home . It’s the best . He is so friendly. I think his name is Jacques , not jack . Myself and mike use Jacques dwelling often . We especially appreciate the breakfast in the mornings.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank I1387FWchristopherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

The place is very dated and noisy. The booking said breakfast included but this was 2 pieces of stale bread in the fridge and you can only borrow a toaster between certain hours. We requested to borrow the toaster outside of these hours and they would not allow it no matter what. Bathroom needed maintenance.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank celinam774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Just poor customer service, the Chinese man receptionist bis rude, just asking for a car park and suddenly his voice raised and threaten to call the police and to cancel my booking. (His name is Jack, dunno if it his real name)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jdrlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

good location close to sydney and the beach rooms are a good size the small kitchen is outdated and the televison is mounted in a poor spot in the kitchen . it can get a bit noisey in the rooms during peak hour traffic.being located on a busy road.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank mcilveen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews