We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guests are a top Priority!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dee53717
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Guests are a top Priority!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was wonderful to discover a B & B where guests really are a top priority! Immediately the Village House became our overnight Home to enjoy Rest & Relaxation in a reunion of 2 friends with time-shared. Anne, our hostess, met us and then left us feeling comfortable and welcomed in every aspect (accommodations, food, privacy, independence, and visiting Winona). Our stay at the Village House was dee-lightful and allowed us to return to "reality" renewed in mind & spirit!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
332cjm
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for gathering with friends”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our group, six Winona State University alums, rented the entire house, and it was a perfect venue for us. Each of the five bedrooms has its own bathroom, and the dining, living, and other common areas gave us plenty of room to move about. We so enjoyed the breakfast spread of yogurt, juice, fruit, etc., and the fact that we could spend the morning around the dining table drinking coffee and getting caught up on each others' lives was wonderful. Everything was pristine, and Anne is a delight to work with. We've already booked for 2016!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Village house is adorable!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

i stayed at the village house while in Winona for my wedding and had a fantastic experience!! The house is so cute and Anne is wonderful! Lots of nice personal touches and a great spot to stay if visiting Winona! Would definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchristle
1 review
“Delightful Visit!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our visit at Village House Inn was delightful! Every room of the guesthouse is beautifully decorated. The staff make you feel very welcome, including a chalkboard welcome on the door upon your arrival. Guestrooms are carefully furnished and our beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the light breakfast available in the Inn's cheery kitchen. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Winona!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward S
Sartell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and charming spot”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great spot to stay, so glad we chose it. We were on a road trip enjoying the fall colors. Room was adequate and the beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was good with several choices. AS it turned out a week after our return home we were missing a battery from our camera, we contacted the owner, she responded the same day,found the battery, and mailed it back to us in 1 day. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. Since we have friends in Winona and will be there again we will for certain stay here.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing