We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Family Experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
funksters...
Peoria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Family Experience”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the Village House Inn for two nights and can't say enough about it. It is such a warm, inviting and unbelievably clean home. Having private bathrooms (for all rooms!!) is such a plus! It was also so unsual to have the sitting areas a bit off the main paths of the house, a very nice offering. The beds were VERY comfortable as were the pillows - should have checked to see what brand they were - I liked them much better than our own! Anne is such a charming hostess - from the greeting on the chalk board (with all our names) to excellent suggestions for dining. She recommended the HIllside Fish House for a special dinner for us and it was also fabulous - only about 15-20 min away from the Village House Inn. We'll be back without a doubt and hope it's not booked solid like I am guessing it might be, once the word gets out about this "home"!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“October gathering”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family gathering consisted of four couples. The Village House Inn was perfect for this reunion as each couple had their private bedroom with plenty of room for us to gather together. The dining table was a great place for all of us to enjoy the donuts from Bloedow's and the outdoor patio offered a relaxing setting for barbeque and adult beverages.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margret W
Omaha
2 reviews
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We couldn't have found a better place to meet for the weekend! We rented the whole house and it felt just like home - only better! It was so nice that each of us had our own bathroom and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The sitting areas {there were several} were so beautifully furnished and yet comfortable. We enjoyed our first night sitting outside on the patio and plan to bring our own food to grill next year. That's right - before we left we reserved for next year - we know we couldn't find a more beautiful, accommodating place to enjoy our next get-together! Give Village House Inn a try - you won't be disappointed!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FishTrave...
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a great place to call "Home" when you are traveling in the Winona area. Quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable! We enjoyed the patio and the grill for a cookout one night and had a wonderful time. Close to everything but just enough off the beaten path to help you relax and enjoy some down time with family or friends.This was sixth time at the Inn and already making plans for number 7.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This B&B was absolutely outstanding! Extremely clean, very accommodating, all kinds of space for privacy -- from full bathrooms with each room to separate 'sitting' room and a study. Beds were better than home! Stylish, home-like atmosphere - so comfortable!! By far the best B & B I've stayed at - all kinds of fun extras like a good sized patio with grill, coffee makers up and downstairs, piano and of course the baked goods from the Blue Heron bakery.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing