We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great B & B!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyOlso...
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
“Great B & B!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

we stayed here for our son's college graduation and wished we had found this sooner! This is such a clean and well appointed B&B--so relaxing and comfortable. We loved the self serve breakfast and the Keurig coffee on both floors. We found ourselves immediately planning our next trip here. At that time we will allow for time to linger on the patio. We highly recommend this lovely little place. Darlene was wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Family wedding reunion”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My neice got married in Winona and we stayed at the Village House Inn. It was A wonderful Family gathering home, and Anne (owner ) and Darlene (assistant) were awesome! The home is well cared for and does not lack anything!! The home is tastefully done with even an electric baby grand for the musically inclined.
Very personal touch, with FRESH baked pastries DAILY , added to the continential breakfast was a nice surprise:)
It is well situated and close to town for anything you may want. We would highly recommend this property and the staff! You will be glad you stayed here, and we look forward to coming back since we have family in this area!!:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti K
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was my second time staying at the Village house. This is a unique treat. 4 guest rooms, with a large living room, dining room and kitchen. The upper floor also has a sitting room. The guest rooms are wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Great decor. Easy access. A really nice touch - each room had a listing places to eat, things to do in and around Winona. The "do it yourself" breakfast was perfect. There for my son's graduation. I wish I would have found this little gem sooner! Definitely recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan3225...
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
“Great weekend in Winona at Village House Inn”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first stay and the Village House Inn has to be one of the nicest, cleanest and most cheerful B&Bs around. The rooms are bright and beautifully appointed. Everything was spotless and the whole house smelled fresh! The bed was comfy and the overhead fan made the room comfortable. Our hostess met us when we arrived and graciously gave us a tour of the the whole house. We were told we could have stored food or drinks we brought with us in the refrigerator had we needed to.
We stayed in the first floor guest room and all rooms were booked, but other than a few foot steps above us as the guests in the room directly above were leaving in the morning, we heard no noises from the floor above us. Private, comfortable, beautiful and accommodating, all for a reasonable price! We would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were there for graduation at St. Mary's University. It was very close to campus, a wonderful atmosphere and very comfortable. the house is beautifully decorated and the do it your self breakfast was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing