We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
designmst...
LaGrange, IL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific place”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our family loved our two night stay and found it so relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are immaculate, with great beds. The common areas are lovely. Breakfast is self-service, so there's no need to wake up at a special time. Pastries, homemade granola, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit and juice were availble to choose from. We'd be happy to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay! The East Room, with two twin beds, is perfect for older siblings to share. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara l
farmington, mn
1 review
“Great home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I travel to Winona often for work and found the Village House to be the perfect place to call "home" when I'm away! The house is beautiful and very clean - an amazing alternative to a typical hotel stay. Each room is unique, well decorated and very comfortable - the beds are amazing and the overall atmosphere is great! I look forward to trips to Winona so I can stay at the Village House!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANDRA B
Hartford, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Get a way”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Village House was delightful! The rooms are comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated. Anne, the Innkeeper, was so gracious and accommodating. We enjoyed a full weekend including walking around the lakes, hiking the trails at St. Mary's College, visiting a local winery and a wonderful meal at Signatures restaurant. We will certainly stay at the Village House on our next trip to Winona!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARI3230
MINNESOTA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly suprised with how wonderful this little place was. Exceptionally clean, very well maintained, and decorated perfectly. Every room in the Inn is nice. The breakfast items were very good. I simply can't say enough about how nice The Village House Inn is. The price, location, caretakers, owners, etc make it really worth the trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakotagir...
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Highlight of Winona”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We loved the Village House Inn....the owner met us and gave us the tour. The house is warm and cozy but not cluttered. This is the first B&B we have stayed at that the owner did not live on the premises....it worked out fine and we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the area..it was great....to stroll around the neighborhood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing