We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the Comforts of Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AZMN2010
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My lady and I enjoyed a 2 day stay at this lovely inn in Winona. The beds were so comfortable that neither of us had any problems getting a good nights rest. The inn had all the comforts of home and was beautifully decorated. Breakfast consisted of self serve granola, baked goods, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. Anne, who runs the inn, was very attentive to our needs and very accommodating. Looking forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joella518
Red Wing, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Village Inn Is Worth Looking Forward To!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The Village House is a lovely "home" away from home! You will enjoy the views inside and out! We stayed in the first floor bedroom where our bed was wonderfully comfortable, the shower was great, and there were interesting reads on the bookshelf table by the bed. We enjoyed an amazing self-serve breakfast because the kitchen was stocked with so many delicious options. The whole home is beautifully furnished and welcoming, and Anne was so helpful with arrangements. We look forward to visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeedSher
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms are on the small size but comfortable; public areas are spacious and nicely furnished. Breakfast is self serve granola and some baked goods, coffee and juice is available. Not in the center of Winona, across from St Mary's University, but the surrounding bluffs provides a nice background.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Gust...
Chaska, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave this wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Four of us had a perfect stay here when we came for the Shakespeare Festival in June, 2012. I like staying in an Inn, but this one was beyond all expectations. I would have been happy to miss Shakespeare and take advantage of the options offered in this inviting place. Maybe to cook out on the patio, sit in the comfortable living area and play games, relax in the little study room. I had to resist the wonderful breads for breakfast, but enjoyed watching the other three relish them.

The rooms were beautifully furnished. I did peek into the private sitting area that adjoined a room occupied by two other people. What a comfortable sight! In fact, the whole place was filled with perfect choices from lamps to chairs to decor. I highly recommend this very special home away from home.

I have a hard time answering the next question, we were a mix of family and friends. I'll choose family, because that was the overall feeling of our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Village Inn is a gem”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I were very happy when we stayed at the Village Inn for the Great River Shakespeare Festival in June. This dignified 1870s brick farmhouse has been gutted to provide all the 21st century comforts and attractive rooms with under stated decor. The house is on the bluffs above town; the patio and flower garden look toward the bluffs. Breakfast was tasty coffee cakes, muffins, juice, and coffee/tea - a welcome alternative to a five course meal. One of the rooms has twin beds, which would be good for a girl friends' getaway.

Deb M.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing