We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service, very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Recently stayed at the Riverport Inn and I have to share a story of excellent customer service. When we checked in, we were given keys to the room we had reserved through the hotel's website, and we went and had a look before taking our bags to the room. Due to the way the building was constructed, the room we were given -- although very tidy and comfy looking -- does not receive any natural light even though it has a balcony overlooking the pool area. Although most people would likely have no problem with the room, to us it stirred a strong sense of claustrophobia, so we returned to the front desk to see if another room might be available.

We explained the situation to Bella, the front desk agent, and immediately she looked for another room on that floor at the same rate but with natural light and air. With a kind and friendly manner, Bella promptly found another room that perfectly suited our request.

Throughout our stay, Bella always had a friendly smile for us and asked how our stay was going, to which we always had a positive response. Thanks to Bella, we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and will definitely return to this hotel if in the area again. The Riverport Inn is clean and comfortable, has a very good breakfast and, as Bella exemplifies, has very courteous, friendly, helpful and caring staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on second or third floors with outdoor balconies offer light and air
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LT_Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverport I, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear LT_Minn,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Bella has amazing customer service skills and is a pleasure to work with. I have passed this message on to her :) we look forward to your return and have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past four years and have never had a bad stay. Rooms are clean and reasonably priced, and the staff is courteous. Pool, hot tub, and restaurant all with in. Next door to Target and walking distance to Walmart in the event you forgot something!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank cherylbE6142DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverport I, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear cherylbE6142DH,
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return. Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We came to watch college baseball and had three rooms for our family. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. It was nice to have the restaurant on site, great location and clean, comfortable rooms. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissa2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverport I, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear melissa2055,
Thank You for the very nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We recently stayed here with a whole group. There were special requests to accommodate some of our group members that we had to make very close to our stay. The staff could not have been more helpful in trying to meet all the needs we had and make the process as seamless as possible. The rooms are clean and there are many options of room styles. The breakfast selection was amazing and here again the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel even has special promotions to help families with students at Winona State to make their stay more affordable. Even the fresh baked cookies they put out for guests makes the enviroment more inviting.

Room Tip: The views of sugar loaf mountain are beautiful from the upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spfaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverport I, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Spfaff,
Thank You for the wonderful review. It was so nice to meet the WSU families. We are very fortunate to be able to offer such a wonderful rate to our WSU/SMU parents/families. The team here at Riverport/Brewski's truly cares about the guests experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future and once again, THANK YOU! Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We always stay at the Riverport Inn when we visit Winona. The people are always so friendly. Abby Obang was amazingly friendly and helpful. We like to stay so we can see Sugar Loaf and be on the second or third floor. The breakfast is always good and the lady that works in there is great.

Room Tip: Second or third floors are great. Have a small balcony for sitting outside plus you can see Sugar Lo...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennessey0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverport I, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear hennessey0714,
Thank You for the wonderful review and for choosing us as your place to stay. Abby and Bridget are amazing team members. I will be sure to share this with them. Have a wonderful weekend and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
6.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Winona
0.5 km away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Days Inn Winona
Days Inn Winona
#6 of 7 in Winona
568 reviews
36.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
39.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center

Address: 900 Bruski Dr, Winona, MN 55987-6206 (Formerly Riverport Inn Express Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range: $158 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 Beautiful Rooms, Suites, Jacuzzi and Theme Suites, Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Fridge and Microwaves in every room, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, 24 hour Fitness Center, 5,000 sq ft of fine quality banquet facilities, 3 diamond AAA rated, Free wireless internet, Guest Business Center, Brewski's Pub and Grill with Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverport Inn Express Hotel Winona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing