We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location”
Review of AmericInn Willmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Willmar
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willmar
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I've stayed in Willmar many times over the years and have tried several Hotels, I believe the last time I stayed here was back in the late 90's. I stayed here twice this year as I was passing through town on the way up to the cabin. It's got a great Location, Right off Highway 71 with a couple Restaurants (Green Mill Inn, Ruffs Wings), Liquor Store and Gas Station/Convenience Store practically right next door it's pretty nice to have the essentials close by. Rooms are priced fair even during the prime seasons and with a decent hot breakfast it's a pretty good value. Rooms have Coffee Makers, Mini Fridge and a Microwave. Small pool, Spa, and Hot tub near the check inn area and not next to the rooms so as not to disturb the guests. They also have reclining sofa chairs that's good for putting the feet up. bathrooms are a little small but updated. If your looking for a soft bed, clean and quiet room at a fair price then you should give it a shot. * Some things to note. It's a two floor hotel with no elevator access to the 2nd floor so if you have bad knees then you should request a room on the ground floor at the time of reservation. While booking online I requested a room on the 2nd floor and on each occasion they gladly honored that request. Another helpful tip for you light sleepers, you may also want to request a room with the window not facing the parking lot so you do not have car lights shining into the room, if that's the case request a room with the window facing east and I'm sure they will happily oblige if possible. Overall a Good Value. I recommended.

Room Tip: Quietest Rooms are second floor facing East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

The other rooms in the area were about $30 more per night, so we tried AmericInn. We weren't disappointed. It was a standard room, not too many frills, but just what we needed for our short weekend trip. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank urbanunderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking due to family member in the hospital. As always, reservation was simple and check in a breeze. Room was very clean and well stocked. Comfortable and quiet night's sleep.

Breakfast was very basic but good. Could have more coffee in lobby. It was empty twice during breakfast times. Still not complaining. Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The AmericInn in Willmar, MN, was very pleasant and comfortable. We were there two nights, and had a pleasant stay. Breakfast in the morning was good, with a variety of foods avaliable - hot and cold.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Spent the weekend in Willmar hunting. Found the accommodations at the hotel to be nice, clean rooms .The price was right for the overnight stay, also the hot pizza delivered from the green mill was great. They delivered it right to the door. I would recommended staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: The end room was very quite did not hear anyone go by. They got me a handi-cap room in which I neede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willmar
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Willmar
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spicer Green Lake
2.4 km away
No photo provided
Cozy Inn
#5 of 8 in Willmar
47 reviews
3.9 km away
Super 8 Willmar
Super 8 Willmar
#7 of 8 in Willmar
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Willmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Willmar

Address: 2404 Highway 12 E, Willmar, MN 56201-5824
Region: United States > Minnesota > Willmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willmar
Price Range: $109 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Willmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Willmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Willmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing