We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”

Key's Cafe & Bakery
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Locals love this place. It is usually packed for breakfast. Food portions and taste are both good. One of our favorite breakfast places.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Robbies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I've been going to Keys for years. When friends are visiting from out of town I always take them there so they can experience this White Bear Lake tradition.

I love their build-your-own omelet. It always comes just the way I like it. Lots to choose from on the menu so you're guaranteed to be happy.

If you go on the weekend, get there early because the lines can get long.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jk-wbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Great food. Great staff. Great atmosphere. We always enjoy this place. Love the cookies, soups, and sandwiches. Oh and great coffee too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kingsarah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Small town restaurant with small town service and huge portions of small town food. Pancakes the size of plates, food cooked to order-even off menu! Great (busy) service. Get the cinnamon roll as you come in or they may not be available! Awesome place to sit and chat with friends or family while waiting for the homecooked meals!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Chiefyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

When visiting the Minneapolis area I have a breakfast meeting with several US friends there. The breakfast are great and the omelettes huge. I now only order a 1/2 omelette and still have enough. Very friendly and efficient service personnel.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key's Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
White Bear Lake, MN
White Bear Lake, MN
 

Been to Key's Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing