We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agency Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Walker Hotel(Walker)
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase on the Lake(Walker)(Great Value!)
USD 139*
USD 130*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Inn Walker(Walker)(Great Value!)
USD 142*
USD 120*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leech Lake B&B(Walker)(Great Value!)
USD 119*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids(Park Rapids)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
0
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We retired in 2010 and have stayed at many resorts from Lake of the Woods to Lake of the Ozarks. Our Choice is Agency Bay Lodge due to there warm and friendly atmosphere from Ron and Sharon as well as their very well trained staff. We have chosen to stay there May - September from now on and into the future. Without exception a class act and a wonderful plalce to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishbagger44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Agency Bay Lodge is the best place to stay on vacation. We have stayed there many years and have had nothing but great hospitality, great dock service, and great fishing. Ron and Sharon are the greatest. If you need anything, they help in any way they can. The cabins are wonderful. The lodge is a great place to place games and watch TV on the large screen. Always a friendly face whether it is Ron and Sharon or the people who work for them. I highly recommend this resort to stay in. Can't wait until September!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My buddy in the Twin Cities hooked me up with Ron & Sharon a couple of years back and my wife & I have stayed there twice since then. We are going back this summer for sure! The immaculate cabin we stayed in is only a few steps from Leech Lake and also very close to the lodge/dock. It's such a relaxing vacation venue! We always run into friendly people while there and hate it when our week is up. It's a long way from our home on Long Island (where we love the ocean) but MN lake life is a whole different fish...and we can't get enough of it. Ron is always very helpful in setting us up for a day on the lake in one of their boats & his dock hands very willingly help with cleaning up the catch of the day. Sharon is a real pleasure to shoot the breeze with and is always very accommodating if we have a special request. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Agency Bay Lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway at a very clean, comfortable, enjoyable lake retreat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed at Agency Bay Lodge on many occasions and have had nothing but GREAT experiences! The owners Ron and Sharon are very cordial and friendly. The cabins are clean, spacious, and have that Up North feel that we were looking for. Not to mention just feet from a clean sandy beach. Ron was also very helpful with the boat and slip rental and even put us on an awesome walleye spot, which we ate for dinner each night of our stay. If you don't believe my "fishing story", just check the pictures on the lodge walls! We will continue coming up to Agency Bay Lodge for many years to come...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have been going to Agency Bay Lodge since 1997 and wouldn't have it any other way. When my wife and I first decided on ABL we walked in the door and immediately knew this was the place for us. Clean, friendly and tons of stuff for the kids to do while mom and dad relax by the lake. Ron and Sharon and the rest of the staff have always been there to make our trip most enjoyable.

The only problem we have with ABL is that a week just isn't long enough! So we bought a place in their trailer court and are now there all season!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews