We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tjokro Klaten Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Klaten
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

In General, the facilities are good for this type of Hotel in a small City . I booked 8 rooms for me and my friends. Unfortunately, I have experienced the bad air conditionner in my room, number 120. As the weather was quite hot, it was so annoying having the AC like that, which the temperature couldn't be cool at all night and day. Also, we also got some smoking rooms which smell bad.
As you don't have any choices, this hotel would be a choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Naomi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Booking was done through an online hotel booking. Check in was okay. Room, cleanliness, amenity and other facility were average although it is the best hotel in town by far. Our room's wash basin needs a repair. Breakfast was not bad.
A big thanks is awarded to Wahyu, the front office attendant, who helped resolved our small issue.

Room Tip: Any room without mechanical or electrical issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashrul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This 4 star hotel is very recomended for traveller and family trip. This room is modern and compact. This hotel have also outdoor pool for kids for sure,gym,leisure karaoke room and large sky lounge with warm staff and great for relaxing a while when business is end in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
1  Thank muchtar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room located in the highest floor, which is on the 2nd floor. The location is perfect, in the middle of the city and the crowd, plenty of food to choose from the neighborhood, amenities provided are decent for its class, clean, and wifi also provided.
I think it's the best hotel in this small town so far.
The room rate also not that high, and they also have options for room with or without breakfast.
They also have a small kids corner near the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novianti Chandr... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

One of just a few hotel options in small town. On first impression quite nice, yet unpleasant in different details: lacking hot water; no outdoor window in room; and rather limited food options at breakfast. Overpriced for service offered.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CvB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klaten
23.4 km away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
26.5 km away
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
#24 of 208 in Yogyakarta
271 reviews
12.7 km away
Poeri Devata Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tjokro Klaten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tjokro Klaten Hotel

Address: Jl. Pemuda Selatan 42 | Kauman, Klaten 57412, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Klaten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Klaten
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tjokro Klaten Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tjokro Klaten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing