We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
408
26
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
26
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house croix suite peacock room my husband and i breakfast was delicious enclosed porch other guests bed and breakfast hors d'oeuvres and wine beautiful house get away glass of wine the main house double sided fireplace every morning gracious hosts st croix
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The B&B is in lovely condition with intricate flooring and details throughout the house. Within walking distance of downtown made it easy to leave the car behind. We stayed in the Riverview Suite and the room/bed were comfy. Breakfast was great. Unfortunately, this room did not have a bathroom door - only a heavy drapery.

Room Tip: Each room has unique features.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MankatoNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

I'll ask my handy man if he can create a door for this room. Thanks for your constructive criticism. Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A great Victorian Style B&B. Very original with just the right modernization of bathrooms and showers. No TVs and the WiFi didn't really work. This could be a plus or negative depending on what your are looking for. It is in walking distance to the Old downtown full of shops, bars, and restaurants just of the St. Croix River. Perfect for a small wedding, Anniversary or couples getaway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nunya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi again, I appreciate your comments! I realize sometimes the wifi can be stubborn. I wish you would have mentioned it to me so I could have rebooted it. Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

While traveling home from Pacific Northwest to Chicago, we were looking for a good place to stay on our last stop of a long road trip, to prepare for " RE - ENTRY" back into our everyday routines. Stillwater was perfect as was the Aurora Staples Inn.
Rachelle, our hostess and innkeeper could not have been more gracious and welcoming, meeting us at the door with
Wine and appetizers! Her home is a beautifully restored Historic Mansion that was very quiet and clean. Breakfast delicious, walking distance to cute downtown and beautiful river. Highly recommended, although all rooms are a little different so when reserving pay close attention to room descriptions, especially in regard to bathrooms and availability of tv.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank joanmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for the kind review! I hope you have great memories from your stay here. Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This is a Clean, cozy and quiet b and b. It was a Great location. Everything is in walking distance for house. It is a beautiful home. Comfortable beds. The owner and staff were very kind and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aspaeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for the thumbs up! Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Inn is a perfect place for a getaway. Beautiful home with furnishings that compliment the era of the house. We stayed in the St. Croix Suite. The Innkeeper Rachelle gave us a lot of information on the history of the house also. Scrumptious breakfast. Highly recommend The Aurora Staples House!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank McMary58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

I appreciate the review! Have a Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews