We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
47
45
23
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
45
23
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again room was clean fine place hear people walking meeting room front desk staff nice pool anytime fitness great place to stay pool and hot tub convenient location air conditioner king room pull out couch downtown stillwater breakfast area family wedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great Hotel, friendly staff, newly renovated clean rooms. I stayed here while antiquing in Stillwater. Great location, near plenty of food places. Taxi's everywhere. Breakfast was good, everything was good.

Room tip: Downtown Stillwater
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great Place while traveling through to Chicago, I took a break here from Wyoming. Great service, friendly staff, good breakfast. The pool was being serviced when checked in but was available to me and a few other customers after about an hour which was no big deal. The rooms look remodeled and clean. I had no issues. Would stay here again, and planning on it on the way back from Chicago in a few weeks.

Room tip: Has a bunch of stuff around town.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hafid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Joan Wright
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
651-275-1410

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I called ahead because all I really wanted was a hot tub for a couple of days. After I checked in I grabbed my swimsuit and went down to the pool to find the hot tub is out of order. I ask the front desk about it and they said it had been out of order for a couple of days and it should be open the next day. Why did they tell me they had a hot tub when I called?
The next day the hot tub was still out of order.
I decided to work from my hotel room using the internet. The internet goes down about every 15 minutes causing you to have to login again or even reboot in the middle of whatever you are doing.
As I was sitting there at the computer suddenly my room door opens. The second they realized someone was in the room they ran out down the hallway. But not before I got to the door and saw who it was. It was one of the maintenance staff. I yelled down the hallway for them but they just kept going. I waited outside the supply room they had duct into and took a photo of them when they came out. I asked why they were trying to get into my room and why they ran off. They tried to make up an excuse but there was no articulable maintenance to be done. If I wasn't there I'm sure they would have ripped me off. There's no other reason for not knocking. When I called the front desk they were confrontational. Almost like it was my fault for being in the room.

They have a good continental breakfast with eggs, potatoes, and sausage as well as the usual cereals and juices.
The rooms are clean and the facility seems quiet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We booked a room there for family friend who waiting for his new residence to have an opening. We initially thought this would only take a week but there was a slight delay. The staff was very accommodating in giving us an extended stay. Our friend really enjoyed the pool & friendly atmosphere. This Inn was always clean & the staff was very friendly, willing to help. I would recommend this Inn to another friend.

Room tip: noise level highest on 1st floor near pool.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lamocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear lamocan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you for your comments, I am so happy to hear my staff was accommodating. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joan Wright
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
651-275-1410

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I showed up at 5pm on a Wednesday evening to check into the room that i had booked online weeks prior. Despite a check in time of 3pm, my room wasn't ready yet and was waitingto be cleaned. There were several other people sitting around the lobby/breakfast area also waiting for their rooms to be cleaned. After spending 9 hours in a car, I was not happy. Now, I've had this happen to me before only to be to told sorry and that there was nothing they could do, Well, not here. Joan, the General Manager, got on the phone to constantly inquire about the status of the rooms and kept me updated which i appreciated. What I appreciated even more was the small discount that Joan gave me and additional points on my choice hotels account. That's the way to run a hotel!

My room was fairly large and the king size bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the walls lacked appropriate sound deadening and I could clearly hear conversations from my next door neighbors from my bathroom. Breakfast was good and the food was kept stocked even during the rush. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews