We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
225
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomother guestsdining roommy wife and ithe beanget awaywonderful hostsglass of winemulti coursebreakfast was deliciousattention to detailmodern conveniencesspent two nightsdowntown stillwaterbreakfast each morningking size bedfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Hosts Jeremy and Erin provided a complete positive B&B experience. My room was beautifully furnished and comfortable. The multi-course breakfast each morning was well presented and was tasty. It is worth it to have the type of breakfast one does not normally have each morning. The parking is extremely convenient. The location, only a few blocks from downtown, is a big plus. Also, Jeremy provides solid information on the restaurants in town. Overall, this was a very positive, pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Access the website to view photos of the rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

First foremost, they have what I would describe as an adult tree house in one the rooms called the "Tower Room" above the whirlpool. I need one!

If you need to getaway and go somewhere that's going to take you out of the rest race and take you back in time and in luxury, this is the place to go. They did not compromise the historic nature of the house by filling the rooms with modern day appliances.

Our room had a fireplace, comfortable king bed, vintage furniture, beautiful bathroom marble tile & updated toilet/sink/shower, Double whirlpool and even Heated marble floors.

When you wake up, you will be treated to a fantastic breakfast. It's not buffet style so if you're picky, you may want to let them know ahead of time prior to your arrival. If you're not picky and don't have allergies, you have nothing to worry about.

If you need time to slow down enough to get a chance to breathe, this is a good place to go.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower Room if you can
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Armin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Really, there is nothing I can say about Ann Bean and its owners that hasn't already been said- so this review is just to reiterate and confirm that Jeremy and Erin are the kind of people that everyone wishes they had as their best friends. Their hospitality and accommodating spirit take Ann Bean to another level of the B&B experience.

Besides the clean, spacious, well-appointed guest rooms (cannot recommend the Solarium Suite enough!!), the remainder of the mansion is an absolute gem and just walking in you feel like you have been transported to another time.

The food is divine! My husband is still talking about the fact that he got creme brûlée for breakfast (& the best creme brûlée he has ever had, at that). Everything was very fresh and full of flavor. The perfect start to every morning.

Great location in a nice quiet neighborhood right up the street from the river- we never ran out of things to explore during our long weekend here. Ann Bean is the epitome of rest and relaxation! We cannot wait to return sometime soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abshields15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed in the Tower room and enjoyed the décor and cleanliness of our room and the inn entirely. The bed was comfortable. Even though the weather was very warm, the rooms were comfortable (not easy in such an old, large home). We especially enjoyed sipping wine and reading in the sitting area and basking in the jetted tub. As an upholsterer, I was thrilled to see the many beautiful pieces of furniture. The breakfast was very nice. We were treated like VIPs! The décor, cleanliness and gracious service are timeless elements that make this a great place to visit in 2017.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbygirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Due to a mixup at another B & B we were moved to the beautiful and stately Ann Bean Mansion, and from the moment Erin welcomed us at the door we felt at home! Our room was so warm and comfortable, we didn't want to leave again, but after our complimentary glass of wine the quaint town of Stillwater beckoned. Erin recommended Marx for dinner, and it certainly exceeded our expectations. Back 'home' in Jacobs Room, and nestled in the delicious king size bed while my husband had a hot bath in the huge jacuzzi tub, I just soaked in the old world ambiance. In the morning we sat and had coffee with Jeremy as he regaled us with stories of the Bean family, followed by a delicious 3 course breakfast served by Erin and her assistant. We were so very impressed with our first visit to this b & b, that we made a pact to return again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leannaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews