We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertown Inn(Stillwater)
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lora(Stillwater)
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Staples Inn(Stillwater)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
224
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomother guestssolarium roommy wife and ithe beanget awaywonderful hostsglass of winemulti coursebreakfast was deliciousattention to detailmodern conveniencesspent two nightsdowntown stillwaterking size bedbreakfast each morningfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Really, there is nothing I can say about Ann Bean and its owners that hasn't already been said- so this review is just to reiterate and confirm that Jeremy and Erin are the kind of people that everyone wishes they had as their best friends. Their hospitality and accommodating spirit take Ann Bean to another level of the B&B experience.

Besides the clean, spacious, well-appointed guest rooms (cannot recommend the Solarium Suite enough!!), the remainder of the mansion is an absolute gem and just walking in you feel like you have been transported to another time.

The food is divine! My husband is still talking about the fact that he got creme brûlée for breakfast (& the best creme brûlée he has ever had, at that). Everything was very fresh and full of flavor. The perfect start to every morning.

Great location in a nice quiet neighborhood right up the street from the river- we never ran out of things to explore during our long weekend here. Ann Bean is the epitome of rest and relaxation! We cannot wait to return sometime soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abshields15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed in the Tower room and enjoyed the décor and cleanliness of our room and the inn entirely. The bed was comfortable. Even though the weather was very warm, the rooms were comfortable (not easy in such an old, large home). We especially enjoyed sipping wine and reading in the sitting area and basking in the jetted tub. As an upholsterer, I was thrilled to see the many beautiful pieces of furniture. The breakfast was very nice. We were treated like VIPs! The décor, cleanliness and gracious service are timeless elements that make this a great place to visit in 2017.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbygirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Due to a mixup at another B & B we were moved to the beautiful and stately Ann Bean Mansion, and from the moment Erin welcomed us at the door we felt at home! Our room was so warm and comfortable, we didn't want to leave again, but after our complimentary glass of wine the quaint town of Stillwater beckoned. Erin recommended Marx for dinner, and it certainly exceeded our expectations. Back 'home' in Jacobs Room, and nestled in the delicious king size bed while my husband had a hot bath in the huge jacuzzi tub, I just soaked in the old world ambiance. In the morning we sat and had coffee with Jeremy as he regaled us with stories of the Bean family, followed by a delicious 3 course breakfast served by Erin and her assistant. We were so very impressed with our first visit to this b & b, that we made a pact to return again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leannaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I on our sixth wedding anniversary found a diamond in he rough.
Jeremy the owner and his wife have done an extraordinary job renovating this historic mansion. One of the best jobs I have ever seen.
They are greasious hosts and do it up right. From the finist linens and toiletries to knowing history of the mansion and surrounding ammenties you will walk away with a truly warm feeling. Knowing you made the right choice.
Bringing together the old and new in creating a perfect place to celebrate your special days in life.

A must see if you visit Stillwater Minnesota.

The B Family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brennan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Ann Bean Mansion, and it certainly will not be our last. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt relaxed and welcomed. The Inn Keeper offered us a free upgrade due to a cancellation, and gave us the opportunity to tour all open rooms before we settled in. We were then offered local beer and wine, which was delivered to the room, and given some great dinner recommendations. While out on the town, we were even able to text the Inn Keeper to have ice delivered to our room, which was waiting for us in the freezer when we got back. The king sized bed was as attractive as it was comfortable and we slept great. We had breakfast delivered to the room, which was tasty and beautifully presented. If we didn't have reservations in the city the next night, we would have loved to stay another night here. We are already planning our next visit to this lovely B&B!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KrystleDrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews