We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 101
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Hotel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cool Palms Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Cay Resort(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
140
88
21
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
88
21
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutkangaroos wallabiestourist parkphone receptionpowered sitelow tidetable tenniswalking trailsclean amenitieseach morningthe east coastwedgesgreat spotcamp kitchenlarge poolgreat poolairlie beach
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I returned for another visit in need of some much needed down time. This time I booked the Beach House & it was perfect! Easy access to the beach = multiple beach walks each day. Quiet at night = deep sleep. The staff were all very friendly & welcoming. 3 nights here felt like a week! Thank you :-)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Racheal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

What a sterling review from what seems to be the perfect relaxing getaway. Thanks alwaystravelling1 for choosing Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park again. We are absolutely delighted you choose to stay with us again and again and we look forward to welcoming you for many more visits in the near future. Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This place is beautiful in the middle of the bush. Peaceful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Only issue was with when booking. When first booked was given one price. after I rang up to give credit card for deposit, they rang me back a day later to say the beach house had increased by $50 a night. When I questioned it, they say in our policy we can increase our prices at any time even though we had already booked. We ended up going with a villa, which also had increased in price. The prices didn't change on their website until a couple of months later, which is deceiving for people enquiring. We also had to pay the final amount a month prior to going there. Most other places take final amount a week before or on arrival. They also take a $20 deposit for the key. We were worried leading up to the holiday that they may increase their prices on us again, as they had been increased 6 months prior to that, before arriving and were thinking we should have just gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chippy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thanks heshe2017 for taking the time to share your review with us. We certainly have a beautiful spot and we are pleased you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings of our little piece of paradise, and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We wish you happy and safe travels. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful spot to spend a week in. We booked for 3 days and ended up staying a week, we just couldn't leave such a perfect place. Peaceful, friendly, clean and set amongst beautiful natural surroundings with kangaroos, wallabies and lots of noisy birdlife. We were more than happy with our week there and look forward to returning when next we get the opportunity. Thanks very much to all who made our stay so memorable.
Kathy and Michael (The bike people)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thanks so much Kathleen J for your 5/5 review, theses are the ones we love receiving! We are delighted that you were able to extend your stay with us at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park and enjoy more time in our little piece of paradise. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We just stayed over one night. We were on a birding holiday in Australia. We were up early the next, at 5 AM, as were many others, to see many kangaroos that routinely meet up at that time on the beach. The camera snapping tourists didn't seem to phase them at all. We just saw a few birds on the property, figbirds and kookaburras, and a tree full of metallic starlings, nesting. But we saw lots more on nearby Hidden Valley Road, a mistletoe bird, a rahdjah shelduck, shining flycatchers etc. I have not submitted photos as they were not directly on the property, although they were nearby. We stayed in a larger cabin, for four, and it looked like it had recently been renovated. It was plain as far as decoration, but super clean, and comfortable. We were surprised with the

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowgeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Hi snowgeese. Thanks for sharing you thoughts from your recent stay with us at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park. It certainly sounds like you spotted a fair few birds during your stay. And of course the kangaroos on the beach are definitely pretty special. We are pleased to read that you found your cabin to be clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to our park again - happy birding for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The campground is beautifully located very close to the beach in the middle of nature. At sunrise the kangaroos are coming to the beach and it is a great spectacle. The staff was very friendly and helpful to find the campground for the next stay. The amenities have come into the years and are unfortunately not very well maintained. Especially the cooking area was just very dirty.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beat_Ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Hi Beat_Ki thanks for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay with us at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are disappointed that you found our amenities and cooking facilities not up to the normal clean and well maintained standard. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews