We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Hotel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 64
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cool Palms Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 58
USD 52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coral Cay Resort(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Plaza Motor Inn(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
140
88
21
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
88
21
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutkangaroos wallabiestourist parkphone receptionpowered sitelow tidetable tenniswalking trailsclean amenitieseach morningthe east coastwedgesgreat spotcamp kitchenlarge poolgreat poolairlie beach
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This was our third time staying here and definitely our last. We had booked our camp site a month prior to the long weekend to be informed on arrival we had been moved to another site right next door to the amenities block. The worker admitted to moving us (on the same day I had rung to book) after I complained about the site but said she had the right to do so and will charge a cancelation fee. No apology for the hassle and was very rude. Being the long weekend we wouldn't of found elsewhere to camp and it is an hour drive to cape hillsborough so had to stay. The water heaters at the amenities block are really noisy during the night and woke my kids up a lot. We would not of stayed if we knew that was our camp site. They really seem to take the spot for granted and don't put too much effort in cutomer relations. Stay away from camp site 66 if you stay there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

We’re very disappointed to read your review, Lisa. We always strive to provide the best possible customer service for our guests and we do apologise that this wasn’t your experience on your most recent stay with us. We value all feedback from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to improve the stay of future guests, and we appreciate your comments about site 66. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to get the opportunity in the future to provide you with a more suitable site and the usual fantastic time we are known to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Me and my family had a great stay at the campground! We stayed for two nights. The drive there is very possible with a camper, although some parts of the road are really narrow.
Bush turkeys, kangaroos and wallabies are always there. Around dusk, many wallabies and kangaroos can be spotted grazing just outside the camping.

The only really disappointing thing were the kangaroos on the beach in the morning. We got up early to see this and many people were already there. It was good, BUT then a lady came up to the beach and started FEEDING THE KANGAROOS! I felt like I was in a zoo watching captured animals! They should definitely not feed these wild animal! If the kangaroos don't want to come up to the beach anymore, please don't make them by feeding them! The whole magical moment was gone.

After that disappointing morning, we went for a really fun hike and had a great rest of our stay.
The owners were very friendly and for two days, we really felt like we were away from everything.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrockyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

We're so glad to heart hat you and your family enjoyed your stay in our beautiful park, Rrockyy. There sure are some amazing walks in the national park and you're right that Cape Hillsborough is a refuge from the stresses of everyday life. We're very sorry to hear that your experience down by the beach was impacted by someone feeding the wildlife and we agree this should not be occurring. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

THANK YOU so very much for our wonderful stay Ben, Renee & staff.
We have been at this beautiful park for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it.
If you want a tranquil, peaceful rest and relaxation this is the place to be.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KHLWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank YOU, KHLWMH, for such a great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your two week stay here with us taking advantage of everything that beautiful Cape Hillsborough has to offer. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We found the staff to be so friendly, we stayed in a cabin and found some maintenance issues which when brought to the attention of the staff were fixed promptly.
We found the cabin to be clean and tidy but getting a little tired, the cupboards were in need of repair and there was door on the freeze so it wouldn't freeze anything. I am sorry but i did fell that the price we payed for what we got was a little expensive. But In saying that once again if the staff had not been so friendly and accommodating this review may have been a lot different.
I had no issues with the room key deposit i have found that to be normal at a lot of places we have stayed.
We will be back to stay again with friends, the kids had a ball and had so much to do.
It is a very family oriented park and things take time to get right and from the other reviews these guys are working on all that. All in all give it a go it a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emmsy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

We pride ourselves on always providing the best possible customer service, emmsy1111, and are so glad to see that the friendliness of our staff was a highlight during your stay. It's also so good to hear that your kids enjoyed all the fun facilities we are offering in our park. We appreciate your feedback on your cabin which we believe was a Bay View Room. As we are finalising the Beach Front Cabin renovations we’ll be considering our next projects within the park in the near future and this may include the Bay View & Sea View rooms. Thanks again for your recommendation and great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay and could of easily stayed another 10. This is our favorite camping spot and and kids were sad when we left but slept most of the way home. The bush walks are amazing the wildlife is amazing and the beach is just stunning. The kids also loved, as did the grown ups, the pool and the outdoor cinema. The best thing we love is the peacefulness and serenity you can just sit under a shady tree for our staring at the waves rolling in and listening to all the birds. The kids did not once want t watch tele and we did not once touch our mobile phones. Great way to relax and escape the normal busy life. Batteries are now fully charged and ready for realty and work next week.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank CoffeeAddict09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Wow, it sure sounds like you had a fantastic 10 day holiday and really got to disconnect from technology and stress from everyday life, CoffeeAddict09! It's so good to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our spectacular location and everything it has to offer, as well as our park facilities like the pool and outdoor cinema. We understand your kids must have been tired after such a great holiday. Thank you for painting such a beautiful picture of your stay and for sharing it with us. We can't wait for your next visit to Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews