We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upgraded pub!”

Lighthouse Hotel Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnett Heads
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Hotel Motel
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Used to visit the Lighthouse Hotel years ago and it was just your average pub. Now it has been upgraded to a wonderful venue! Something for everyone. Clean, safe for families, outdoor venue as well. New owners have done a great job of catering to the locals!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank kevindekker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassey M, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi kevindekker56, Thanks for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. Yes, the Lighthouse Hotel is no longer just your average pub and we are very proud of what it has become. We hope to have you visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Hotel Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The bar staff were friendly towards both locals and out of towners and visitors. They have great value for money food deals, especially the $9.90 parmy nights. Only issue is the place is not exactly wheel chair freindly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
3  Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassey M, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Nicholas T, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Our staff are always friendly and try to make both locals and visitors feel welcome. We have had some renovations done within the last year so the venue may be more wheelchair friendly now. However if there is ever anything you may need assistance with next time you visit just ask our terrific staff and I'm sure they can assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

A awesome meal best steak I have had for a long time great staff, very friendly helpful explaining two for one night, table service prompt service great atmosphere would recommend to anyone and reasonable price. Easy walk back to the caravan park.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank LynneSusanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassey M, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you LynneSusanne for giving us such a wonderful review. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

These guys are great, they run a courtesy bus from their hotel to the Marina to pick up us yachties. We then get some great food and beer or wine and then get dropped off back at the Marina. Not quite cordon Bleu but very good tucker at great prices. Quite a rare experience coming from the UK where you don't get such treatment. Really friendly staff as well.will be going again soon.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassey M, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you John D for such a wonderful review. We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself at our venue and that you found our service great. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I went to this place when I was in Australia to see my children paige and Jordon Allt
It's a fantastic place from food to drinks to customer service I couldn't fault it well done guys you made me feel very welcome we don't get all that service back home in England they could learn a lot from all of you well done

Room Tip: Not sure about rooms as I didn't stay there but I'm sure they would be great
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helenbloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

The Lighthouse Hotel is one of a kind venue! Thank you for your fantastic feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnett Heads
9.6 km away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
212 reviews
13.4 km away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
7.3 km away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
215 reviews
8.2 km away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
7.7 km away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Hotel Motel

Address: 66 Zunker St | Bundaberg, Burnett Heads, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Burnett Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Burnett Heads
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing