We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Lighthouse Hotel Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnett Heads
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Hotel Motel
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

These guys are great, they run a courtesy bus from their hotel to the Marina to pick up us yachties. We then get some great food and beer or wine and then get dropped off back at the Marina. Not quite cordon Bleu but very good tucker at great prices. Quite a rare experience coming from the UK where you don't get such treatment. Really friendly staff as well.will be going again soon.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassey M, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you John D for such a wonderful review. We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself at our venue and that you found our service great. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Hotel Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2016

I went to this place when I was in Australia to see my children paige and Jordon Allt
It's a fantastic place from food to drinks to customer service I couldn't fault it well done guys you made me feel very welcome we don't get all that service back home in England they could learn a lot from all of you well done

Room Tip: Not sure about rooms as I didn't stay there but I'm sure they would be great
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helenbloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

The Lighthouse Hotel is one of a kind venue! Thank you for your fantastic feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We walked from Bargara to the Lighthouse, and then decided to head over to the Lighthouse Hotel for lunch.
Was the best Kids Friendly Australia Day ever that New Life on the Road has spent. Great food, airconditioned rooms, outdoors was set up egg and spoon races, hair painting, tug a wars, and jumping castles.
We thought the staff was super friendly, and the ending to our perfect day.The meals were good value for money.
Thanks "The Lighthouse Hotel"

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Newlifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you @newlifeontheroad for your fantastic review! We are pleased you had a chance to experience our customer service and taste our delicious meals. The Lighthouse Hotel host family events throughout the year, we adore the children and families. Hope to see you in the venue again.

Tania Lumby
Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Great place to gather with friends an family. The food is consistently good. Raffles draw a crowd and the beer is cold. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the venue is welcoming and staff friendly and go out of their way to help. Fred Brophy can't come to Bundaberg without catching up with mates at the Lighthouse!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank rockdoc000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

We appreciate your review about the Lighthouse Hotel, one of a kind venue. Thank you for your positive comments. Yes it is true; Fred Brophy needs to enjoy a cold beverage when he is home.

Thank you
Tania Lumby
Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Had fabulous stay. the rooms are clean and comfortable. the food is of a high quality and all the staff can not do enough for you, We were talking to other patrons and they commented that the food and accommodation and service was the reason they kept coming back. Great p[ace.

Room Tip: any of the rooms provide the same consistent amenities
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mickky2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you Mickky2015 for your positive feedback. The Lighthouse Hotel is pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! :) :D from all the Lighthouse Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnett Heads
9.6 km away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
212 reviews
13.4 km away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
7.3 km away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
215 reviews
8.2 km away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
7.7 km away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Hotel Motel

Address: 66 Zunker St | Bundaberg, Burnett Heads, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Burnett Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Burnett Heads
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing